Dr. Laura Wang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
The Epitome of Excellence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wang is so thorough and thoughtful. She is practical and understands that life has to go on regardless of issues you have. She comes up with excellent alternatives to medication and is so kind, as is your team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Extremely Impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, Knowledgeable, Did Not Rush - Great Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
I don't know what to call her: Doctor or Dective
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wang tenaciously examines symptoms to arrive at a diagnosis! Excellent bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wang is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Great caring doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laura Wang is the most friendly, patient and knowledgeable doctor I've met. She always answers questions very thoroughly. She really takes the time to sit down with you and discuss any concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Wang. I think I've been seeing her for about 11 years now. She really takes the time to sit down with you, discuss any concerns, explains things when needed, etc. She has a lot of compassion. She actually remembers me when I come in for my annual appointments. She remembers personal details about my life; to me that means a lot, I'm not just another face to her. Her staff is very friendly. The only negative is that sometimes the wait is long, but it's worth it because you know she takes her time with you and isn't going to rush off so she can get to the next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Wang, she is very genuine and profesional. The only thing I hated was the wait. I had to wait and hour before being seen, which I feel is not satisfactory. That needs to be addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Dr. Wang FIXED my vestibulitis!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to drive 5 hours to get to Dr. Wang in SC, and I am so glad I did! She fixed my vestibulitis- a problem I've suffered with for over 10 years!Neurontin did the trick for me- I am now pain free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Very Caring Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Wang. She is very thorough and she really cares about your problems and wants to see you get better. She does not make you feel like she has all these other patients to see and she needs to get out the door. She has truly helped me when I have been asking previous physicians to help me and none of them did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Long wait sometimes
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There can be long waits sometimes with appoinments. Usually this is no fault of Dr. Wang but of the patients that come in the day who are late or an emergency might come up that was not expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr Wang for 7 yrs and have thrown almost everything at her that I possibly could and she took it all and helped me handle it. She is very professional as well as caring. She always follows up on any problem you may have had and makes sure you don't leave with any questions. I've went through many gynos trying to find the right one and am very proud to say that she is who I've settled on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2008
Dr.Wang
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr.Wang after finding a large growth in my abdomin. From the minute I met her she was nothing but professional and "very" personable. More importantly, she moved quickly in my diagnosis and made me feel at ease the entire time. Dr.wang would call me numerous times prior to surgery.."just to check on me". My surgery was scheduled promptly and within a few weeks I was back on my feet again. I always felt like I could call her (on her cell no less) anytime, day or night if I had any questions. The post-op care was as impressive as well. Her entire staff should also be commended...I think the world of all of them and honestly feel as though I have made some really good friends in the end!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laura Wang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Thompson Gailey Jr

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Tyson

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Nuthalapaty

18 years experience

5.0 of 5