The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Whiteley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Whiteley?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Whiteley?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

rude and doesn't listen

Tried explaining to her that I could not swallow large pills (for Diabeties - she prescribed something different but they were even bigger pills. Then she lectured me about not taking medication and threatened to blackball me from being able to see anyone in the Memorial Hermann system. Switched to another doctor and he was able to prescribe same medication but in liquid form. You would think she could have done that as well. So now I have a comment in the Memorial Hermann system as being noncompliant. Oh well, live and learn

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Wonder staff and Dr.Whitley is top notch I have been seeing her for 6 years and have never been disappointed by not only her professionalism but her time spent with you, she is never in a rush. Her room asst. are always very courteous and caring. Hope to see her for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 19th, 2013

current patient

My doctor/patient experience with Dr. Whiteley has always been pleasant. However, it is next to impossible to get a person on the phone. You will leave messages and the calls will not be returned until late in the day. Not at all effective if you are a sick patient. I am concerned that the practice group is simply too big to give adequate attention to all patients and will likely seek another doctor with a smaller group. Fine for annual visits but don't expect the staff to tell you when you make the appointment whether or not you should be fasting. If you just need an annual check up it will do but for personalized patient care, no.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Solid GP and Pediatrician

I have taking my daughters to see Dr. Whiteley for the past 7 years and I'm extremely thankful she's our pediatrician. She's caring, patient and insightful with any ailments my kids have. I started seeing her as my general practitioner about three years ago and she's absolutely professional. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

I love my new Dr.

From the staff that I checked in with as a new patient to the Dr. Assistant to Dr. Whiteley herself I love their attention to detail. I also appreciate the staff looking at me when I speak instead of looking at the computer. I like the print out of recommendiations and the clarity of verbal information given. Thanks for making us feel great, especially when we weren't feeling so good when we came in!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

I would not recommend this doctor to any one. She is extermely rude has no bedside manners and sould be fired from this medical clinic.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Whiteley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Ernest Bartimmo Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    46
  • Dr. George Mammen

    Dr. George Mammen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Luisa Arnal

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16