The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurel Benson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurel Benson?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurel Benson?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Excellent doctor!

Wonderful, thorough doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

Broken Arm

Dr. Benson was great working with my son. Before surgery all our questions/concerns were addressed promptly. She even painted a cool soccer ball on my son's cast. Tifanee and Pam in the office were especially helpful to ensure all our insurance approvals were complete. I really appreciated all their hard work! Dr. Benson is AWESOME, I highly recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Amazing

My daughter has been seeing Dr.Benson since she was 5 months old. She is now 8, and is recovering amazingly or should I say recovered amazingly! All the staff from the receptionist to nurses to Dr.and even after surgery, were wonderful! I would refer this Dr. To anyone !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Dr. Benson's team at Rocky Mountain Children's Orthopedics

I am forever grateful for this wonderful team - Dr. Benson, Paul, Jordan, Eric, Kaitlyn... We are so lucky to have been connected with them. I can't express my appreciation enough and every interaction with this team and office has been very positive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

arthrogryposis

My experience with Dr. Benson was wonderful. For the first time in my son's life, and many many doctors later, I didn't feel like I had to explain my son's condition to her. For once a doctor who listened to my concerns and gave me the best options to move forward. I felt at a stand still for atleast 2 years and left her office with the confidence that things were finally looking up for us! We opted for surgical correction and she was great through the entire process, she took extra time to explain things, answer questions and offer support. She truly is a wonderful doctor that cares for her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Dr Benson could not be a more caring, invested, knowledgeable physician. Her bedside manner is wonderful! At my son's recent appointment, she brought in one of her long time patients (a bright, lovely, thriving young lady) to alleviate my unspoken fears that my son's hand difference may hold him back. It was a touching, and kind, gesture that meant the world to me. We are grateful to have her in our lives, and as his hand surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Always Caring

We couldn't hope for any better care, than we have received from Dr. Benson & her team! She treats us like family! Only the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

Excellent doctor. If she isn't the best she is one of the best.

Excellent.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurel Benson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Bethany Slater

    Dr. Bethany Slater

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. Kristina Walick

    Dr. Kristina Walick

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatrics

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    14
  • Dr. Saundra Kay

    Dr. Saundra Kay

    Pediatric Surgery, Pediatrics, General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    23