Dr. Laurel Kubby MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kubby puts you at ease immediately. She is easy to talk to and always listens to your concerns. I recently moved and was referred to her. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the care she provides. All of the office staff are very professional and friendly as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kubby is, first and foremost, focused on her patients. She takes the time to talk, ask questions, listen to the answers. Her bedside manner is second to none. I have been with her for almost 30 years and highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Kubby for over 20 years. Even when my health insurance changes - I pay out of pocket to see her She has always treated me with the utmost respect, integrity and kindness. But I'm biased - she saved my life, and I gave her a few gray hairs in the process. What I have always appreciated the most is she treats me as if I am an intelligent adult who is quite capable of making her own decisions. I have referred many many other women over the years - which why you might have to wait quite a while for a new patient appointment - but she is worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding, compassionate, engaging, thorough. Can not say enough good about Dr. Kubby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Downhill
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I visited with Dr. Kubby she was great, but when I actually had something wrong with me she was beyond terrible. I began to have strange things happening with my menstrual cycle as well as other concerns, but I could only get in to see her RN, Dawn Diaz. Well Dawn kept telling me everything was normal and I had nothing to worry about. I think that after 28 years I know my own body. When I followed up with Dr. Kubby I asked her if it was possible that I had endometriosis as I had mentioned to Dawn; she looked surprised and answer "probably not," so I doubt Dawn even mentioned that to her. She then gave me some birth control pills to start taking without giving me any other options. Well a few weeks after that I landed in the hospital with horrible pelvic pain that made me dizzy and left me unable to walk for an hour. The doctor at the hospital said it was likely due to, yes, you guessed it: endometriosis. Thanks Dr. Kubby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kubby is a very compassionate and extremely knowledgeable doctor. I have been having pain and problems for many years and have been to countless doctors who have all either told me my pain was normal, have misdiagnosed me, or have found strange things on labs but never cared to get to the bottom of it. Dr. Kubby suspected endometriosis on my first visit with her. I just had a laparoscopy with her where she confirmed endometriosis and was able to remove what she found. I can't thank her enough for medical knowledge and compassion she has shown over the past few months I have been seeing her. She truly is a top doc in all regards and I highly recommend her. She is definitely worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
The whole office needs an overhaul including the staff..
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She came highly recommeded, and I saw her reviews online, so had no issues going in. Her front desk girl is callus and abrupt; not who you'd want representing you in the least. The office is dated and uninviting. The medical assistant on each occasion was the same individual who clearly has been there too long. She needs to leave. Dr. Kubby is sweet and bright, but is unkept and unfortuantely had horrible body odor the last time I was in. Just too much for someone who bills out like the Mayo Clinic. Unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very expensive,

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved her compassion, and her ability to put me at ease.. I was treated like a person, not a problem.. she also has a great sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kubby is wonderful, warm, smart, informative, and really takes time to get to know her patients. She's been my gyn doc for over fifteen years and performed surgery on me. She encourages your involvement in all aspects of care, is never impatient and just everything you would want your doc to be. Your first meeting will be fully clothed ion her office to discuss patients goals and needs. Very professional yet warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the doctor and nurses. The office staff are terrible. They are cold, short, and hard to reach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kubby is a great bed side manner. She has been my doctor for several years and has been treated me for cervical cancer. She completed my surgery and my follow up for several years! She is a wonderful Dr. in which I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurel Kubby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.