ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurel Yeager Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurel Yeager?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Mrs.

Dr. Yeager performed a lumpectomy on my breast in 2001. So I already knew her. She is a superb attending Dr. & surgeon. Very personable, professional & warm individual. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Cancer patient

Thought she was great. Removed cancerous lymph node five years ago and might have saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Wonderful Experience

Dr Yeager is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever met. She listens carefully and I never felt rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Love her! She listens & really shows she cares!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Incompedent

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Love Her!!

I have been a patient of her's for over 10 years and I have not found any one more caring than Dr. Yeager! She has always followed up with me after many surgeries that I have had to have, she listens to everything you say and does not try to blow off your pain or problems. I really do not know what I would do without her, she's a lifesaver for me! Great Job Dr. Yeager!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Gangrenous appendix

Dr. Yeager removed my gangrenous appendix. Her quick diagnosis, surgical expertise and efficient care allowed me to have an uneventful hospitalization and post-operative course. Dr. Yeager communicates thoroughly to patients and families regarding the surgery, expectations and discharge care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 28th, 2009

I love Dr. Yeager, but when I needed her the most she gave up.

Diagnosed with the most severe case of hydradenitis ever seen, I am in pain of all severities constantly and live with disgusting lesions and scars every single day of my life...if you want to call it a life. Dr Yeager is very compassionate in my opinion, but only in small doses and at her convenience. To make a long story short...I had surgery two weeks ago. Yesterday I went to the ER to have my overdue stitches taken out because I woke up in unbarable pain with embedded sutures.ER Doctor called Yeager and after removing the stitches released me per her instructions to ER. I left but still in pain so bad I was crying (not a cryer). Went home and called exchange so Yeager told me to go back and that I could be admited for a couple days of abx./pain control Well that didnt happen and the pain got so bad I litterally started having a panic attack and chest pain. No one cared though, not the ER staff and not even Yeager; the only one I thought was there to really help me threw this disease. So, in the middle of a full blown panic attack and in excrutiating pain I was discharged and actually escorted to the door because I was begging for them to let me stay...I was scared I didnt want to go home like that. Although she is an amazing doctor, I believe she could care less about me (cant speak for others)and my opimion is that compassion and bedside manner are more important than being a good surgeon. So, yes I will recommend her, I care about her after seeing her for years.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurel Yeager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Peters, MO.

  • Dr Brock Ridenour

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    4.7
    (207)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Daniel Bergmann

    Dr. Daniel Bergmann

    General Surgery

    Saint Peters, MO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    37
  • Dr. Kenneth Hacker

    Dr. Kenneth Hacker

    General Surgery

    Saint Peters, MO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    29