Dr. Laurel Yeager MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Saint Peters, MO

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Yeager performed a lumpectomy on my breast in 2001. So I already knew her. She is a superb attending Dr. & surgeon. Very personable, professional & warm individual. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Cancer patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought she was great. Removed cancerous lymph node five years ago and might have saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Wonderful Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yeager is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever met. She listens carefully and I never felt rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her! She listens & really shows she cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompedent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Love Her!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of her's for over 10 years and I have not found any one more caring than Dr. Yeager! She has always followed up with me after many surgeries that I have had to have, she listens to everything you say and does not try to blow off your pain or problems. I really do not know what I would do without her, she's a lifesaver for me! Great Job Dr. Yeager!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Gangrenous appendix
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yeager removed my gangrenous appendix. Her quick diagnosis, surgical expertise and efficient care allowed me to have an uneventful hospitalization and post-operative course. Dr. Yeager communicates thoroughly to patients and families regarding the surgery, expectations and discharge care.

3.7 of 5
December 28th, 2009
I love Dr. Yeager, but when I needed her the most she gave up.
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed with the most severe case of hydradenitis ever seen, I am in pain of all severities constantly and live with disgusting lesions and scars every single day of my life...if you want to call it a life. Dr Yeager is very compassionate in my opinion, but only in small doses and at her convenience. To make a long story short...I had surgery two weeks ago. Yesterday I went to the ER to have my overdue stitches taken out because I woke up in unbarable pain with embedded sutures.ER Doctor called Yeager and after removing the stitches released me per her instructions to ER. I left but still in pain so bad I was crying (not a cryer). Went home and called exchange so Yeager told me to go back and that I could be admited for a couple days of abx./pain control Well that didnt happen and the pain got so bad I litterally started having a panic attack and chest pain. No one cared though, not the ER staff and not even Yeager; the only one I thought was there to really help me threw this disease. So, in the middle of a full blown panic attack and in excrutiating pain I was discharged and actually escorted to the door because I was begging for them to let me stay...I was scared I didnt want to go home like that. Although she is an amazing doctor, I believe she could care less about me (cant speak for others)and my opimion is that compassion and bedside manner are more important than being a good surgeon. So, yes I will recommend her, I care about her after seeing her for years.

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurel Yeager, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Peters, MO.