ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lauren Carcas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 26 Comments

4.8
  • 38
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lauren Carcas?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

She is so kind and compassion. I know I am in good hands. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Dr. C is thorough and kind. Although she deals with cancer daily, she understands that I do not. She acknowledged my fears and validated my feelings while filling me with hope. She is excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Dr. Carcas is excellent and helped me to understand why I need treatment and what to expect during this journey. She is kind and obviously cares about her patients. I would recommend her to anyone with breast cancer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on January 9th, 2017

She's very attentive. Glad I found her as she came highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's truly compassionate

Posted on December 6th, 2016

I'm so grateful I found Dr Carcas. I just saw her last week for my follow-up visit. She's the reason I went to and will stay with Florida Cancer Care. She's exceptional and her staff is too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Comforting at its best

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Dr. Carcas is very comforting. I felt such a calm with her, and her detailed explanations of both my diagnosis and my treatment options could not be compared to other much larger institutions where you're just a "patient" and not a person. She's great. Thank you Doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Dr. Carcas came highly recommended. She lived up to every expectation. She was kind and tender while still demonstrating thorough understanding of my disease and the best therapy for my particular situation. I would recommend her without hesitation. She spent more than an hour reviewing the specifics of my pathology to ensure I understood why I am being treated and the purpose of the treatment. She also personally reviewed by scans. If you choose to treat with her, you will not be disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

I went to Dr. Carcas for a second opinion. Her explanation of my diagnosis and her proposed plan of care was thorough and explained the rationale behind each point in the plan of care. She did all of this in layman's terms. Her office staff is polite and very responsive. I highly recommend Dr. Carcas.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Dr. Carcas has been excellent. She is very kind and compassionate and has taken time to explain my diagnosis and its treatment in detail. If you are diagnosed with breast cancer, you will want to follow with Dr. Carcas. She is wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Dr. Lauren Carcas is a great Doctor..... No, she's AMAZING!!! She thoroughly explains everything and is EXTREMELY compassionate. I will never go to another DR or Oncologist again. Yes, she's that good.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Dr. Carcas is kind and gentle during a very difficult time. I hope nobody ever needs to see an oncologist but if you do I highly recommend her. You will be in great hands. She will be with you throughout your entire journey for support and guidance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

There are none better than Dr. Carcas & Dr. Tan-Chiu! They are professional, caring, knowledgeable, dedicated and compassionate. You're a friend, not just a "chart". There is no better care anywhere else! The doctors, nurses & staff at Florida Cancer Care are the absolute best! While treating by breast cancer they also discovered I had lung cancer and immediately began addressing all my health issues. My breast cancer and lung cancer were successfully treated/removed. There are truly no words to express how grateful I am. I highly recommend Dr. Carcas and Dr. Tan-Chiu.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lauren Carcas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.