Dr. Lauren Daman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and forthright. Asks questions of the patient and offers sound advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Long-Time Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Daman's for almost 20 years. I find him to be personable and knowledgable. He's thorough, examines the entire body every visit, and I'm very happy having him as my dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
No too happy with this doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Daman's for a while now, and I kept telling myself that I will never go back to him again (there aren't many dermatologists in my area to choose from, so I have felt stuck with him). He doesn't spend enough time with me as compared to my previous dermatologists, he doesn't explain to me about my condition, he has not followed up with me at my appointments on some ongoing skin issues, he doesn't have much time to answer my questions, he only seems to want to write refills, he hasn't closely examined me to re-assess my condition for a very long time, he acted a bit unprofessionally at a couple of my appointments. On the bright side, I don't think he has misdiagnosed me, his office staff are decent, and his waiting room is pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Administrative Assistant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of Dr. Daman's for many years. My entire family and several of our friends also. He is very caring and works hard to get to the problem. I would recommend him to anyone who needs special care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Skin Biopsy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I thought he was very nice, thorough and quick. He made me feel safe and comfortable. Still waiting on biopsy results. I was told to call for biopsy results on this date, but the office is closed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Dont bother, see someone else!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him for a few years and finally went to someone else...now will never look back. Expect long waits and a somewhat rude, unprofessional experience from him. Too many other options out there to waste your time. Do yourself a favor and skip this Dr.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
No fuss and straight to the point!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daman was very professional, efficient and got straight to the diagnosis and solution. He saves time and money with his good manner and experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 6th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
not a good choice. did not take any time to answer questions. i felt like a bovine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lauren Daman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Kwame Asante

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Smith

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandhya Deverapalli

be the first to rate this Doctor