Dr. Lauren Demosthenes MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Greenville, SC

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Her bedside manner is awful. Went to see this doctor about pain in abdomen. After a couple of visits and no answers to what was going on with me. She basically sent me home with some pills and told me it was all in my head. Upon 2nd opinion with a different Doctor, I found out I had a large tumor on my ovary that eventually was removed. Problem with pain solved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
excellent!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Dr. in the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely happy with the care I received
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Very professional, straight forward.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Demosthenes to be very honest and straight to the point. She is a great doctor and I was blessed to have her on my side during a difficult situation after delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Best Dr. in the practice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thorough and honest. Explained everything to me and made me feel very secure. My favorite Dr. in the practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demosthenes is a one of a kind physician. Not only is she kind, caring, but also brilliant. She communicates so well with patients, my husband and I couldn't have been happier. Thanks for helping us bring our happy baby boy into the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best obgyn doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Great care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
RUDE DOCTOR
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very dry, sarcastic, not caring at all. She did not take the time to listen or answer my questions. I barely spent five minutes with her and I already dread the thought of her delivering my child. Instead of focusing on my pregnancy, she chose to make a snide remark about my shoes. You are better off requesting a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor did not ask if I had questions at my regular pregnancy check-up. All of the other doctors had asked. When she was about to leave the room I started asking a question and she said, "Oh, you have questions." I wanted to say "Yes, thanks for asking." I would hate to have her deliver my baby! She delivered a baby for a co-worker of mine who said she was "very rough." I'm sure she is knowledgeable, but I prefer someone who is also caring.

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
No bed side manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demosthenes might very well be a knowledgeable doctor, but she has absolutely no bed side manner. She is blunt, doesn't listen to you, is always in a hurry and comes across very cold. I have seen her for years, but can't take this anymore. I am switching doctors because of these issues. They also will charge you 20.00 and .65 per page for copies of your medical records if you leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
Bedside manner? she has none. Avoid
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rough exams, and just flat out rude to deal with. avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lauren Demosthenes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.