ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lauren Demosthenes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lauren Demosthenes?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lauren Demosthenes?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 18 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Her bedside manner is awful. Went to see this doctor about pain in abdomen. After a couple of visits and no answers to what was going on with me. She basically sent me home with some pills and told me it was all in my head. Upon 2nd opinion with a different Doctor, I found out I had a large tumor on my ovary that eventually was removed. Problem with pain solved.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

excellent

extremely happy with the care I received

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Very professional, straight forward.

I found Dr. Demosthenes to be very honest and straight to the point. She is a great doctor and I was blessed to have her on my side during a difficult situation after delivery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2012

Best Dr. in the practice

thorough and honest. Explained everything to me and made me feel very secure. My favorite Dr. in the practice

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Best Doctor Ever

Dr. Demosthenes is a one of a kind physician. Not only is she kind, caring, but also brilliant. She communicates so well with patients, my husband and I couldn't have been happier. Thanks for helping us bring our happy baby boy into the world.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

the best obgyn doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

Great care

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

RUDE DOCTOR

Very dry, sarcastic, not caring at all. She did not take the time to listen or answer my questions. I barely spent five minutes with her and I already dread the thought of her delivering my child. Instead of focusing on my pregnancy, she chose to make a snide remark about my shoes. You are better off requesting a different doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Doctor did not ask if I had questions at my regular pregnancy check-up. All of the other doctors had asked. When she was about to leave the room I started asking a question and she said, "Oh, you have questions." I wanted to say "Yes, thanks for asking." I would hate to have her deliver my baby! She delivered a baby for a co-worker of mine who said she was "very rough." I'm sure she is knowledgeable, but I prefer someone who is also caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

No bed side manner

Dr. Demosthenes might very well be a knowledgeable doctor, but she has absolutely no bed side manner. She is blunt, doesn't listen to you, is always in a hurry and comes across very cold. I have seen her for years, but can't take this anymore. I am switching doctors because of these issues. They also will charge you 20.00 and .65 per page for copies of your medical records if you leave.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

Bedside manner? she has none. Avoid

rough exams, and just flat out rude to deal with. avoid at all costs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lauren Demosthenes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Allison Praktish

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    5
  • Dr. Roger Gower

    Dr. Roger Gower

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    40
  • Dr. Stephen Price

    Dr. Stephen Price

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    26