ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lauren Dimen Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lauren Dimen?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Doesn't take time to warm up to child. Very quick to the point and impersonal. She does not respect parents opinions regarding minimal immunizations and will not see you if you don't agree with her views. Found another Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Love Dr. Dimen! She is well educated and experienced. She is patient and detailed. She answer all my concerns and questions. My 2 years old son is with Dr. Dimen since he was born and now my new born son too. We love her!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Caring and Thorough

I have been seeing Dr. Dimen for nine years, with our four children. I like the way Dr. Dimen relates to our kids in a loving way, and the way she tells me what I need to know, not just what I want to hear. She has taken the time to call me after hours to follow up on how things were going. She is great!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2010

Child almost dies under Dr. Dimen's care (over 1 week in Intensive Care Unit). She is great doctor as long as child does not get ill. Once ill it is too late to find out that she does not care about her young patients. Failed to even disclose diagnosis to parents (found out after reviewing medical records). She knew what was wrong, but failed to act. Very disappointing after 3 years of having her as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lauren Dimen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arcadia, CA.

  • Dr. Sylvia Del Castillo

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Arcadia, CA 0 mi

    15
  • Dr. Michael Donahue

    Pediatrics

    Arcadia, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Pamela Lee

    Dr. Pamela Lee

    Pediatrics

    Arcadia, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    26