Dr. Lauren Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Avoid Dr. Lauren Nguyen
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid ever making an appointment with Dr. Lauren Nguyen because she doesn’t have the social skills a parent would expect from a pediatrician. She lacks a pleasant disposition, tact, and common sense and prefers to hear herself speak rather than listen, is aggressive, and self-righteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen is an amazing doctor. She has cared for our little girl since she was born and has been incredible from the beginning. When our little one was unexpectedly hospitalized for almost 3 weeks, Dr. Nguyen was in contact with us regularly and provided us with a significant amount of guidance and support. She served as an advocate for our daughter when necessary and followed up with us upon discharge on multiple occasions. We are very impressed with her work ethic and are so grateful to have her treating our daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Family focused and Great team member
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lauren is the best!!! She and her team are one of a kind. The kids love her, the wait time is always less than 10 minutes, she's always prepared and just a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
Excellent pediatrician and care-team group
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lauren Nguyen of the Childrens Medical Group is second to none. Efficient, dedicated, detail-oriented professional who provides personalized service and has a comprehensive network of specialist referrals at her fingertips. Our child has a rare congenital heart defect and Dr. Lauren has added terrific value to our medical care team, which is made up of doctors from several different practices, specialties and hospitals. She has gone above and beyond to provide much needed support and care for our daughter. The Group is made up of dynamic and committed doctors, nurses and office staff and they provide extended weekday and Saturday hours for working parents. I would look no further in trying to find a pediatric group for your child. Childrens Medical Group is the best in the South Bay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Knowledgeable and Caring Pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've seen doc Lauren for 7 years and she has been taking care of my my daughter and son since they were born. She is always there for the kids. She cares and always listens to the problems. Best pediatrician I've known!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
great doctor... very understanding & helpful
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are new parents and Dr. Lauren is great. She explains everything to us. My baby was seen everyday by herself or an associate while at the hospital. She made sure that our baby was gaining weight since I was nursing. She is very energetic and informative.

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Excellent physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She takes the time to speak to you, and you don't feel rushed. I'm a physician also, and Dr. Nguyen has become the go to person to take care of other doctors children. My wife and I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
A Danger to Children
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so unqualified that any treatment she offers could result in death or harm. Her staff is rude to the point of emotional illness. She does not return calls (probably because she does not know what she is doing)I would treat myself before I allowed her to touch me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lauren is very nice and knowledgeable. Her follow up could use some improving and her staff(receptionist) needs to go. The receptionist is always rude and abrupt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lauren Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.