The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lauren Nguyen Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lauren Nguyen?


31 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Avoid Dr. Lauren Nguyen

Avoid ever making an appointment with Dr. Lauren Nguyen because she doesn’t have the social skills a parent would expect from a pediatrician. She lacks a pleasant disposition, tact, and common sense and prefers to hear herself speak rather than listen, is aggressive, and self-righteous.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Dr. Nguyen is an amazing doctor. She has cared for our little girl since she was born and has been incredible from the beginning. When our little one was unexpectedly hospitalized for almost 3 weeks, Dr. Nguyen was in contact with us regularly and provided us with a significant amount of guidance and support. She served as an advocate for our daughter when necessary and followed up with us upon discharge on multiple occasions. We are very impressed with her work ethic and are so grateful to have her treating our daughter.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Family focused and Great team member
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Dr Lauren is the best!!! She and her team are one of a kind. The kids love her, the wait time is always less than 10 minutes, she's always prepared and just a great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

Excellent pediatrician and care-team group

Dr. Lauren Nguyen of the Childrens Medical Group is second to none. Efficient, dedicated, detail-oriented professional who provides personalized service and has a comprehensive network of specialist referrals at her fingertips. Our child has a rare congenital heart defect and Dr. Lauren has added terrific value to our medical care team, which is made up of doctors from several different practices, specialties and hospitals. She has gone above and beyond to provide much needed support and care for our daughter. The Group is made up of dynamic and committed doctors, nurses and office staff and they provide extended weekday and Saturday hours for working parents. I would look no further in trying to find a pediatric group for your child. Childrens Medical Group is the best in the South Bay.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Knowledgeable and Caring Pediatrician

We've seen doc Lauren for 7 years and she has been taking care of my my daughter and son since they were born. She is always there for the kids. She cares and always listens to the problems. Best pediatrician I've known!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

great doctor... very understanding & helpful
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2012

We are new parents and Dr. Lauren is great. She explains everything to us. My baby was seen everyday by herself or an associate while at the hospital. She made sure that our baby was gaining weight since I was nursing. She is very energetic and informative.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

Excellent physician

She takes the time to speak to you, and you don't feel rushed. I'm a physician also, and Dr. Nguyen has become the go to person to take care of other doctors children. My wife and I recommend her highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

A Danger to Children

She is so unqualified that any treatment she offers could result in death or harm. Her staff is rude to the point of emotional illness. She does not return calls (probably because she does not know what she is doing)I would treat myself before I allowed her to touch me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Dr. Lauren is very nice and knowledgeable. Her follow up could use some improving and her staff(receptionist) needs to go. The receptionist is always rude and abrupt.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lauren Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr. April Cherness

    Pediatrics

    Torrance, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Thomas Lee

    Pediatrics

    Torrance, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Raquel Fernandez

    Pediatrics

    Torrance, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (16)
    9