ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Adams Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Adams Jr?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Adams Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Adams is very compassionate. He takes time to really listen and the really thinks about his answers, treatment suggestions, answers questions that I have. My only wish was that I could see him more than once every 18 months - I see Beth Harman PA in between and she's awesome, but it is sometimes frustrating to not get to see him more often. My biggest complaint is about the office staff regarding returning phone calls in a timely manner. And then being curtious and helpful in this process. And them not making me feel so rushed so they can hang up. Love the Drs andPAs, but HATE having to make a phone call there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Finest neurologist I've ever known! Kind, thoughtful, and really listens to his patients.

Excellent neurologist. Seen many in Chicago who were ubsatisfactory. His manner and referrals spot on!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Excellent doctor. He cares about his patients. Spends time listening and explains I don't mind waiting if he is behind since I know he will also spend time with me. He is the kind of doctor that I wish more were. Patients first. That he wen into medicine to help people and that's why he is still is a doctor. The only problem with that practice is getting called back from nurses, and scheduling.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Best Neurologist Ever

I've been with Dr Adams and his staff for 16 years. He has always been there when I needed him, and when I needed referrals for other doctors, he always found me the best. He was the 1st to get my grand-mal seizures under control with the use of an implant I'd never heard of, and he's helped rid me of most of my migraines. He takes me seriously when needed, and goes with the flow when I hallucinate after a major round of seizures. I would move back to my home state, but I wouldn't have him or all of the fantastic doctors he put me in touch with. After going through more than 15 neurologists in Chicago, it is truly amazing to me that I found Dr Adams through the E.R. when I had my very first migraine. The wait is worth it, because I know that if I have a serious problem they will find a way to get me in. I only wish there were more doctors of his caliber. He is a true hero in my eyes.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

This Dr.gives false info

While courtious,Dr .Adams tries to direct patiants away from the most current and effective treatments under the ruse of the coinservative approch is the best .Get with the times Dr adams

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Disappointed

Waited a month to get in, already had an extention on meds from Denver waiting to get in. One week before my appt they called to cancell and informed me it would be another month to get in. I can't get another extention on meds from Denver doctor and it's a month to get in anywhere else (including Denver Doctor). They really put me in a bad postion and would NOT recommend to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

Dr. never showed for the appointment

Dr. Adams never showed for the appointment. He was not even in the building. Very rude and disrespectful. I waited 25 mins., asked the staff where he was, and left.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

wonderful doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

Nice but not worth the time or money

If you need a neurologist go to Denver. Dr. Adams is well-meaning but in over his head on only slightly complicated cases. Head north!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Adams Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. William Seybold

    Dr. William Seybold

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    48
  • Dr. Gregory Ales

    Dr. Gregory Ales

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (37)
    18
  • Dr. Aparna Komatineni

    Dr. Aparna Komatineni

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (33)
    11