Dr. Laurence Badgley MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Los Banos, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experienced physician with obvious expertise in the anatomy of the neck and back. Extremely scientific approach, able to verify hypotheses through the physical exam. He may have a colourful past, but this man knows his stuff better than any of my usual doctors. He correctly diagnosed a disorder of sacroiliac joint missed by many other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was primaRILY there for marihuana licence renewal, but also discovered he is an expert on a few of my pain conditions Top Notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Sad to see him leave
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Badgley's since 1999 and now he is retiring and I have to find a new doctor. I am sad seeing him leave as I trust his decisions and have to go through the new doctor routine and that is scarry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a great Doctor and Diagnostician. Spot on diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Excellent Intelligent and not in a hurry. Does it the right way.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fianlly a smart Doc. in this small area of ours that doesn't rush you out the door like hamburgers at McDonalds after 5 or 10 minutes. He will take the time needed to diagnose your ailment and then holistically think outside the box to offer you alternate options to mainstream failed bandaid solutions. He's worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Badgley was very helpful and very kind! Unlike other doctors he found out exactly what was wrong with me instead of just prescribing over the counter drugs. I'm not a fan of un-natural medication and he helped me with suggesting work-outs, stretches, nutrition and sleeping positions to help ease my pain. He made me feel very comfortable, and he spent enough time with me so I could get all of my questions answered! I would recommend this doctor over any other I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2012
The man is a Genius!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
He knew the root of my son's back pain was a pulled and torn shoulder, He could tell by the unevenness of his shoulder that he got an serious injury... his arm got stuck in machinery at work. and that it did permanent damage, and my son has been suffering all these years,I'm looking forward to seeing him myself,I'm so tired of doctors pushing dangerous drugs on me and not even doing a decent investigation of why I'm sick,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Badgley is a knowledgable and caring physician who took the time to diagnose my condition when other doctors just wrote it off to age and back pain. His staff found my diabetes from an infection and I was able to start treatment before there was any major problems. He keeps up with the latest information in diseases and treatment, including medication. In fact, Dr. Badgley provided cutting edge information for the profession in the causem and treatment of fibromyalgia. All this and I still feel that I'm with a friend when I'm in the office. He has been my ddoctor for over Ten years and I recomend him to my new friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
Sacroiliac Joint Disorder
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many xray's and MRI's from other doctors, Dr Badgley was able to diagnose my problem immediately. I did every extreme sport you can imagine on dry land, and with those sports comes injuries. Landing my butt several times caused my sacroiliac joint disorder that led to chronic lower back pain. Unfortunately, I live with chronic back pain. However, he has done the research to find a surgeon that can fix my problem. After 5 doctors, this one finally figured out what was causing my problem. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent diagnostician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
RobRoy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great Doctor carring, and compassionate. Thanks Doc.:))
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Brilliant!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After over twenty year with my medical condition, I have never found a Dr as genuine Dr Badgley. His office staff are busy but they are always helpful. I would recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurence Badgley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Banos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. James Leonard

46 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julian Yip

42 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Davein Humphrey

be the first to rate this Doctor