Dr. Lawrence Davanzo DO Patient Reviews

  • Sleep Medicine Somerset, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
No Dr, Only a PA
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed that now the standard practice is to see the second fiddle Nick who is the PA. I was mistaken to believe that when making an appointment you would actually be seeing a Dr. I'm sure charges will be submitted for an office visit, implying that I actually saw a physician. Very disappointing trend in this office, very disappointing to say the least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent physician with great patient skills. He takes the time to listen to his patients and makes sure you are receiving the best care possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
A Very Special Doctor
When I was in ICU he frequently visited me and showed much interest in making me well. I felt like I was a long tome friend of his. He made me feel comfortable and confident that I had the best care possible. He even visited me when I came out of ICU in general hosp. ward. I owe him many thanks! A very special doctor for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Dr. Davanzo spent a lot of time of with me during my visit. Truly seemed to care about me and my illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Top Notch Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davanzo is an excellent physician who is very easy to talk to and cares for his patients. So many physicians rush you in and out, not Dr. Davanzo. He takes his time, is very thorough and makes you feel welcome, not rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, courteous Doctor. Spent time enough to understand my mom's case. Nowadays Doctors generally don't do that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable, felt comfortable from minute one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Davanzo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.