Dr. Laurence Goldstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
A great Psychiatrist
I have been a patient of Dr. Goldstein's since 2014, and in my opinion, he is the best Psychiatrist out there. He is helping me with my issues and when my son had an issue he saw him right away and when he couldn't help him he referred him to a doctor that could help him. I have worked for Psychiatrists & therapists and Dr. Goldstein is the only one I would trust with my personal business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Extremely Insightful, professional and caring Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Psychiatry is hard work for both patient and Doctor. I may not always like what he has to share with me yet these moments are almost always the most therapeutic. He is a genuinely caring man. Our work has made my enriched my life. I would recommend his with no reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Goldstein"s for over 25 years. I find him to be an exceptionally knowledgeable and caring person and I have a great deal of respect for him. He has helped me immensely through the years with his sound advice. Dr. Goldstein is one of the best doctors you will find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Do not see this doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him for a few months, at first he was good. But now he answers any phone calls he gets while I'm in his office, listens to his voicemails, excuses himself to the bathroom, and even today, he tried to look up a song on his iPad for ten minutes total. He is so self absorbed, talking about his cars, how he is one of the top docs in CT apparently. Please save yourself from stress and do not see him. I'm currently switching to a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst psych doc ever...don't go unless you want to get worse. Way over medicated and ended up in hospital because of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
A Caring and Intelligent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known and been treated by Dr. Goldstein, on and off, for close to 20 years. He is one of the smartest people you will ever meet. He is caring, empathetic, and listens with his heart. I can not imagine a better person to be a psychiatrist. My life is significantly better as a result of his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Exceptional Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldstein is not only an excellent Dr, he is an outstanding man. Working with him has helped me to live a peaceful, joyful and successful life. Regardless of the hour or the issue, Dr. Goldstein followed up with me when needed - compassionately - with sound medical advice. You are in excellent care with Dr. Goldstein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Just another prescriber
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
from the moment you walk in and see him you instantly get the feeling he does not care. he just talks about himself and prescribes a medication. simple stuff and he gets paid a ton to do it. I saw him couple times then had to switch, no option. I knew he was not for me. he likes to show off how successful he is by talking about his cars and house and such. whoooo caresssss, I am here for me!!! do yourself a favor forget this name
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
creepy
Wait time
5 minutes
Disinterested,dismissive, narsasitic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
He is EXCELLENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
truely cares about patientsyou can always value his oppinions and he takes time to know and help you as a person. He respects his patients very much and you can trust being under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G is one of the best. He truly cares about his patients and, in my opinion, goes above and beyond the call to ensure their well being. He takes the time to get to know you, listens to your issues and works with you on meds. This was by far the BEST experience I have ever had with a medical professional of any kind. I could never recommend him enough! His staff (Tina) is great too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Dr Goldstein gets it
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are very few psychiatrist actually practicing psychiatry today. Larry is one of the few. He has helped me a great deal and i rate him as one of the most competent physicians in a specialized area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurence Goldstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Conway

37 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Isaac Silverman

21 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Phyllis Grable-Esposito

13 years experience

4.3 of 5