Overall Review

4.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I AM NOT A DOCTOR PERSON. I GET VERY NERVOUS GOING TO ONE. DR KNOLL IS A VERY GREAT DR AND MAKES YOU FEEL AT HOME. I WOULD NEVER CHANGE DRS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knoll is very good in all respects. I can always get an appointment the same day. He spends the right amount of time, a 10 minute problem gets 10 minutes and a 30 minute problem gets 30 minutes. I never feel rushed. He orders tests when necessary but does not overdo it like some other doctors do. Always returns phone calls. Office clean and friendly. Office manager Nicole very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend Dr. Knoll without reservation. My husband agrees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and accomodating staff. Dr. Knoll is attentive, respectful, very approachable, and very knowledgable. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient of Dr.Knoll since the late 80's he is kind caring and considerate. He really listens to his patients. and even after an exam he will take you into his private office to sit and explain things to you or just talk a little more if needed. I have never felt rushed,not that I ever need more then 15 minutes . I sometimes prepare myself by bringing a list of questions with me. I moved out of town a few years ago and I found all new doctors closer to my home except Dr.Knoll There is no way would I give him up as my primary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2013
very, very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is perfect. He is punctual, organized, friendly, down to earth, concerned, proficient, and easy to relate to. The staff was very friendl ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor in all respects. My family and I have been patients for 27 years and we are always very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Great Doctor, Great Guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed to find a new GP and I'm glad I found him. On days I haven't felt great, I've been able to walk in without an appointment to have him take a look. Good bedside manner... he really seems to care, and he always asks about how work is, how the family is, etc. He let me know I should shave off a few pounds, and once I had done so he was congratulatory. That goes a long way. The only knock on his office is that he won't do a flu shot, but I'm willing to overlook that minor quibble for the great care he has given me these past couple of years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok doctor. Not happy that he is always on vacation. The receptionist is the rudest woman ever. Every time I call I feel more and more uncomfortable talking to this woman because of her poor attitude. Dr. Knoll would be better with a new staff. Nice guy but I like friendly atmospheres therefore I'm changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very down to earth, sensitive, and empathetic. I was very comfortable with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
allison b.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all i can say is great docor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding doctor in all respects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent personal and professional style and medical expertise. No problems at all in getting a prompt appointment or other dealings with front office. Doctor gives plenty of time to adequately address problem without unnecessary frills. Very honest and direct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurence Knoll, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Haven, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Malgorzata Chustecka

28 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Chioma Nwokolo Nwangwu

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kandiah Sritharan

3.8 of 5