ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Mack Is this you?
  • 41
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Mack?


58 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Dr Laurence Mack

Best doctor I ever had treated me with my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

If you are high risk, this is the man you want taking care of you and your baby.

I was diagnosed a Type 2 Diabetic at 22 years old. At 26 I found out I was pregnant and was referred to Dr. Mack by my mother and close family friend who raved about the amazing treatment they received from him. Even after my 1st consultation with him I felt as if he treated me like family. He was very thorough and informative from beginning to end. After the test results came back it was found that I also had Factor V Leiden (a rare blood-clotting disorder). Dr. Mack went above and beyond to make sure I had a healthy pregnancy and delivery. I went through many ups and downs during my 1st pregnancy and Dr. Mack was always there any time of day or night to attend to my needs. I don't know if my son and I would have made it without him. He is without a doubt the best doctor I have ever had and would highly recommend him to anyone. For anyone who states he is all about the money, I'm sorry but I would have to disagree. He took into consideration that me and my sons father were not in the best position financially and did his best to work with us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

The Superman of Obstetrics

Dr. Mack is a fantastic OB/GYN. He is The Superman Of Obstetrics!!! Not only is he a great doctor, but he spends the time with you to explain everything that's going on with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

I think Dr. Mack is truly the best doctor around...I do believe he is a bit of an alarmist, however, you have to remember that these doctors pay a lot in malpractice insurance so they have an obligation to tell you every possible thing that can go wrong. Considering every person is sue happy these days, he has to cover himself. As long as Dr. Mack is in practice, he will be my doctor. He recently delivered my son and I could not have asked for a better physician by my side in the hospital and on the phone weeks later while going through PPD.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

He is a overall the best doctor I ever had in my life. He is very compassionate, caring and always there no matter what hour of the day . He saved my life and I am very grateful to be his patient. His office is excellent !!! The Best Doctor Ever !!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Stay Clear

DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR - Dr. Mack recommended and worked along side a colleague of his (on me) that left me disfigured, with permanent nerve damage and pain after surgery. He denied the doctor did anything wrong and stuck up for the doctor tooth and nail even though the other doctor blamed him for my disfigurement (which I told him) and (as he was talking to himself out loud while reading the other doctor's report) noticed that the other Doc. had told him that I had had something that clearly was not on the official operation report (the other doc was making things up as she went along to both him and I). Dr. Mack's allegiance is with his colleagues (and his pocket) not his patients (as he had mentioned to me that the other doctor gives him many referrals and was a good colleague while I was crying on the examining table). Dr. Mack acts like he cares about his patients, but if you really listen to what he is saying...he is only patting himself on the back. He speaks so highly of himself and of all his accomplishments over and over, that one can be brainwashed into believing it. "Egotistical" and "believe he is god-like" as stated by another reviewer here, is accurate. I never write reviews either, but feel the same as the the reviewer before me "that I had an obligation to protect a potential patient from having the same horrific experience." I wish I would have never met this doctor (and his colleague), because several years of tears, pain and many other doctors appointments to try to fix myself took time and joy away from me and my beautiful family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

a must meet doc!

Dr. Mack is the best!!! he knows his patients and follows up! the staff is also wonderful so caring! the best ob on Long Island!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Thinks highly of himself. ..

High risk pregnancies watch out for this cruel man ready to take advantage of you desire to have a healthy baby.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

Best OB around!

Dr. Mack is hands down the best OB/GYN there is! He made me feel so comfortable throughout my entire pregnancy, which for your first, can be a scary unknown feeling! When I went into labor with my daughter, he talked me through the whole process before I even went into the hospital so I felt more comfortable going in. As I was delivering my baby, he made me feel so confident as he was not only my doctor, he was like a family member telling me how proud he was of me! My husband and I were talking about my delivery afterwards and we said we can't wait to go to Dr. Mack again!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Mack's for over 20 years. He delivered my children and has always given me the best care possible.He really cares how you are. He is respectful,funny and professional which makes you feel comfortable and at ease.His staff is awesome too!I would never consider going any where else! Love him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

The best doctor ever!!!

Dr. Mack is thorough , caring, and always there to answer even the silliest questions. He has saved my life findingSevere pre cancer from a pap smear. He is truly the best doctor around!!!!! Highly recommend him!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

best doctor around - takes time with patients - follows up on any issues

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Mack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.

  • Dr. Timothy Brown

    Dr. Timothy Brown

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Massapequa, NY 0.34 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    39
  • Dr. Craig Linder

    Dr. Craig Linder

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Massapequa, NY 0.34 mi

    3.5
    (23)
    37
  • Dr. Herman Weiss

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Massapequa, NY 0.78 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    16