ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Mermelstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Mermelstein?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Mermelstein?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Excellent Surgeon

Dr Mermelstein is an amazing surgeon. He did my lumbar surgery and it relieved my severe sciatica pain that caused me to be in debilitating pain. I am thankful for his excellent surgical skills and getting me back on the path to maximum recovery and my life before pain. I highly recommend Dr Mermelstein and admire his patience bed side manner and deep compassion towards everyone he encounters.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Mermelstein is a very thorough doctor and he took the time to listen to me. Nowadays the way things are for a doctor to take so much time with me to answer all of my questions and explain everything to me means a lot. His bed side manner is excellent and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Dr. Baby

Dr. Mermelstein is an outstandingly excellent Dr. He treated me for a C1 fracture that could have left me paralyzed or dead. I was beyond lucky he was the on-call surgeon at the hospital I was taken to. He saved my life & returned me to full functionality. I practiced dance & physical training & am able to do so again after I healed. He is kind, responsive, truthful, empathic. Can't say enough great things about him. Wholeheartedly recommend him. Some front desk staff were hard to deal with- somewhat rude & not too helpful but it's worth it to see this great Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Talented Surgeon

Dr. Mermelstein is a very talented surgeon he gave me my life back after suffering so many years in debilitating back pain, after having surgery with him I am pain free I can walk and the feeling in my right foot has come back I cant say enough about him I recommend Dr Mermelstein to everyone he is so patient and caring no need to go to the city

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Very compassionate Dr. that took his time with me and professional I am so happy

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

A very pleasant and competent doctor. The staff were very pleasant and efficent, rec'd forms to fill in at home, got there and was called within a few minutes to an assistant who reviewed all the infomation then the Dr. came in within 5 minutes. He was very pleasant, asked all the questions, gave an examination and spent the necessary time with us. Answered all our questions...referred us to a Neurologist to diagnose my problem but explained everything very clearly. This practice runs very efficiently which is amazing these days and the Doctor was really wonderful - would highly recommend..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Mermelstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Commack, NY.

  • Dr. Hargovind Dewal

    Dr. Hargovind Dewal

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Commack, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (32)
    19
  • Dr. Christopher Frendo

    Dr. Christopher Frendo

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Commack, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    18
  • Dr. Thomas Dowling Jr

    Dr. Thomas Dowling Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Commack, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    35