Dr. Laurence Ohalloran MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Falls Church, VA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
leslie and geraldine should be fired. they have no clue how to speak to patients. they sound like children with tantrums.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Dr. O'Halloran is the best ENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Halloran fixed defects from previous surgeries by other physicians. I have travelled all over the US, only to realize the BEST ENT is in my area, the Washington DC area. He went above and beyond. All the defects have been corrected and with minimal recovery time needed and I am now able to breathe properly. If you have problems with breathing, nasal deviation, septoplasty, do not hesitate to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O'Halloran makes me feel I am his only patient. He has gotten me through 2 bouts of GERD, the last being particularly nasty, requiring extended treatment, including surgery to remove polyps from my throat. I remember coming out of anesthesia seeing him smile at me as he walked past, giving me a thumbs up! He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Hallaran was the first person of many doctor's to understand and fix my problem with nasal septal surgery, a UPPP procedure and a tonsillectomy. He is an expert in his field and did a fantastic job with my surgery. He called me at home many times to check on me and showed that he cared. Top notch! I would reccomend him to anyone. I feel better now than I have my entire life, I can breath and sleep better than ever. A+++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb doc. Personabal and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
POOR
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see this doctor for hearing concerns. They told me I needed ear plugs that would cut down on the amount of noise I would be allowed to hear. They then proceeded to tell me my insurance would cover them. So I went ahead and ordered them. But when they came in they told me that insurance no longer covered them and it would cost me over $128.00 for them. Being on a fixed income this is not in my budget, and why didn't they tell me this may happen. I will not use them again because honest is something that is being forgotten. Worst ever.Poor customer support.

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurence Ohalloran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.