ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Orbuch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Orbuch?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Orbuch?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Poor staff, canceled appts, rude

Office staff canceled appointments with little notice mult times, phone calls for results not returned, false information given. Doctors was dismissive and belittling

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Don't go there!!!

I have the worst experience there for caring.The billing staff , Alisa, is very rude to patient and their followup is amazingly slow. Plus, don't trust the doctor's referrals at all. You might get thousands of dollars in your bill later. If you ask them advice for billing, they would just hang up the phone to avoid your questions. Never Never experienced treating patients like that. People there don't know the word "RESPONSIBILITY" and "HELP".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Always professional and cares for patients

I've had three different Obgyn doctors and he is by far my favorite. He always takes the time to talk to me and explain any concerns of mine and is never judgmental or aloof during appointments which other doctors have been in the past.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

Never returns calls, terrible experience

Dr. Orbuch and his staff are the worst I've encountered. He spent very little time with me, the checkup felt incomplete. Though he was nice, he NEVER returned my calls when there was a problem. He is unreachable for questions or concerns. The staff is uncaring and sometimes nasty. I highly recommend going to another doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

This doctor spent less time with me than any other gynocologist I have ever visited. He was professional, but extremely perfunctory. He doesn't bother to return phone calls, leaving that to his personal assistant who is very nice, but not competent to answer medical questions or give any kind of feedback. He does not take responsibility for medical referrals.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2009

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

I WENT TO DR ORBUCH LOOKING FOR A DR WHO LOVES HIS WORK AND IS INTERESTED IN DEVELOPING OR IMPROVING IN HIS FIELD. WELL HE IS PLEASANT, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, WILLING TO CATER TO INDIVIDUAL NEEDS, I RECOMMENDED HIM TO MY FRIEND , SHE WAS ALSO SATISFIED.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 7th, 2009

After reading such great reviews about this doctor, I was surprised at how little time he spent with me in the exam room. I am used to gyn's who give very thorough exams and ask a lot of questions. The exam was quick and felt incomplete.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Orbuch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Iris Orbuch

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.2
    (15)
    14
  • Dr. Adrienne Simone

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    23
  • Dr. Michael Weiser

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.08 mi

    19