ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Harris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Harris?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Harris?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Harris for 20 years, he is the absolute best for glaucoma and other eye seasides. I love his personality and his office staff are efficient and pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Excellent MD

Dr. Harris is extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and pleasant. I can't think of anything else that matters! His office is very well run and his staff are efficient and pleasant .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

The Best Dr. (Glaucoma) I've Had

Although I only visited Dr. Harris for treatment around 3-4 times, he was the best specialist I've experienced. In retrospect, I now know that he was very thorough during his examinations. I recall he gave me multiple tests on a variety of machines that other doctors did not give. The prescription he wrote for my eyeglasses remained viable for over 10 years. In other words, I didn't have to get a new prescription from other doctors because no vision improvements were possible above what Dr. Harris's prescription provided for me. His chair-side manner was nonpareil. He took his time with me. I probably never would have met him had it not been that I worked nea his office in New York. As a Park Avenue doctor, I'd imagine you'd have to be the best. It was a privilege being under his care. I just wish I could see him now. PS - Sharp dresser, too! :=)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

He listens. He answers. He's very thorough. You'll enjoy the visit

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Thoughtful, listens, spends time responsive.excellent

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

Excellent caring communicative MD

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Harris for many years, and have never found a more compassionate doctor. i think he is brillant, diagnosing a serious vision problem, years before there were any symtoms. i would recomment him. Also his office is very comfortable, w/ wait times low.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Caring, meticulous. A great doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Attenive, caring, knowledgable--the best

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

Thorough, careful, caring and attentive MD

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

EXCELLENT DOCTOR EVER!!!

THIS IS A EXCELLENT DOCTOR, VERY KIND AND PATIENT, EXPLAIN EVERYTHING WITH DETAILS...THE OFFICE'S STAFF ARE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL...I WILL NEVER CHANGED DR. HARRIS....HI IS THE BEST!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Caring, experienced ophthalmologist

Dr. Harris has been my ophthalmologist for the past 5 years. I appreciate the time he takes answering,in detail, any of my questions. I love that he is a solo practitioner. Although I don't have major eye disease I have had several emergency appts for conjunctivitis etc. over the years and I was always fit into the schedule to be seen by Dr. Harris.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Samuel Guillory

    Dr. Samuel Guillory

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    42
  • Dr. Mark Gelwan

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.06 mi

    3.6
    (20)
    36
  • Dr. Heskel Haddad

    Dr. Heskel Haddad

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.07 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    60