Dr. Laurence Harris MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Harris for 20 years, he is the absolute best for glaucoma and other eye seasides. I love his personality and his office staff are efficient and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Excellent MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris is extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and pleasant. I can't think of anything else that matters! His office is very well run and his staff are efficient and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
The Best Dr. (Glaucoma) I've Had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I only visited Dr. Harris for treatment around 3-4 times, he was the best specialist I've experienced. In retrospect, I now know that he was very thorough during his examinations. I recall he gave me multiple tests on a variety of machines that other doctors did not give. The prescription he wrote for my eyeglasses remained viable for over 10 years. In other words, I didn't have to get a new prescription from other doctors because no vision improvements were possible above what Dr. Harris's prescription provided for me. His chair-side manner was nonpareil. He took his time with me. I probably never would have met him had it not been that I worked nea his office in New York. As a Park Avenue doctor, I'd imagine you'd have to be the best. It was a privilege being under his care. I just wish I could see him now. PS - Sharp dresser, too! :=)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens. He answers. He's very thorough. You'll enjoy the visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thoughtful, listens, spends time responsive.excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring communicative MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Harris for many years, and have never found a more compassionate doctor. i think he is brillant, diagnosing a serious vision problem, years before there were any symtoms. i would recomment him. Also his office is very comfortable, w/ wait times low.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, meticulous. A great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Attenive, caring, knowledgable--the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, careful, caring and attentive MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
EXCELLENT DOCTOR EVER!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS IS A EXCELLENT DOCTOR, VERY KIND AND PATIENT, EXPLAIN EVERYTHING WITH DETAILS...THE OFFICE'S STAFF ARE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL...I WILL NEVER CHANGED DR. HARRIS....HI IS THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Caring, experienced ophthalmologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris has been my ophthalmologist for the past 5 years. I appreciate the time he takes answering,in detail, any of my questions. I love that he is a solo practitioner. Although I don't have major eye disease I have had several emergency appts for conjunctivitis etc. over the years and I was always fit into the schedule to be seen by Dr. Harris.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurence Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Guillory

42 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heskel Haddad

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Zinn

5.0 of 5