Dr. Laurence Sands MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
He safe my live
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sands give me thw oportunity to continue living. He is the best. Thanks Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional! I have no words to express my gratitude to this dr and his staff... Going thru cancer was a hard path... Dr Sands made it a lot easier, takes time explaining, best doctor I have had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sands performed a laparoscopic colon resection to remove a malignant mass which required no further treatment. He said that I was lucky!! I was lucky to chose the best Surgeon in the world! This man is Awesome as a Doctor, and a true Human Being. A MENSCH. I recently had a follow up colonoscopy which he found Nothing abnormal! It has been a year and a half and I think about him and give thanks to him Every Day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
THE VERY BEST!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This review is long over-due. God used Dr Sands to give us 7 additional beautiful years with my dad. He had advanced colon cancer by the time we found Dr. Sands. My only regret is not having found him sooner. He is not only the most capable surgeon, his bedside manner is absolutely unparalleled - he has a heart of gold! It's been 13 years since my dad passed away, yet Dr Sands still keeps in touch with my family. He does all of our colonoscopies and as long as he's in Miami, he will always be our doctor (in fact, we would consider moving just to follow him!). PS, If the wait is long, its because he takes his time with each patient and that is totally worth waiting for!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Exceptional Doctor and Surgeon
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sands is an extraordinary doctor. His handling of my colon cancer was nothing less than magical. I had dual procedures, Dr. Sands and Dr. Schuman did 6 hrs of surgery all done laparoscopic. These two doctors are absolutely the greatest. Highly skilled, caring and professional beyond belief. I would highly recommend Dr. Sands without any reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Excellent Doctor, Highly recommend him to people with IBD
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sands is a great surgeon. He is very knowledgably about IBD. I had a wonderful experience with him and recieved great care. He is truthful and honest. He will not sugar coat what you will experience during or after surgery. Dont try and rush him into giving you the next surgery because unless you are ready he wont give in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016

3.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurence Sands, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.