The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Sands Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Sands?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

amazing

Posted on October 19th, 2017

wonderful amazing caring physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He safe my live

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Dr Sands give me thw oportunity to continue living. He is the best. Thanks Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Professional! I have no words to express my gratitude to this dr and his staff... Going thru cancer was a hard path... Dr Sands made it a lot easier, takes time explaining, best doctor I have had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on October 18th, 2014

Dr. Sands performed a laparoscopic colon resection to remove a malignant mass which required no further treatment. He said that I was lucky!! I was lucky to chose the best Surgeon in the world! This man is Awesome as a Doctor, and a true Human Being. A MENSCH. I recently had a follow up colonoscopy which he found Nothing abnormal! It has been a year and a half and I think about him and give thanks to him Every Day!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE VERY BEST!

Posted on June 18th, 2013

This review is long over-due. God used Dr Sands to give us 7 additional beautiful years with my dad. He had advanced colon cancer by the time we found Dr. Sands. My only regret is not having found him sooner. He is not only the most capable surgeon, his bedside manner is absolutely unparalleled - he has a heart of gold! It's been 13 years since my dad passed away, yet Dr Sands still keeps in touch with my family. He does all of our colonoscopies and as long as he's in Miami, he will always be our doctor (in fact, we would consider moving just to follow him!). PS, If the wait is long, its because he takes his time with each patient and that is totally worth waiting for!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor and Surgeon

Posted on October 24th, 2012

Dr Sands is an extraordinary doctor. His handling of my colon cancer was nothing less than magical. I had dual procedures, Dr. Sands and Dr. Schuman did 6 hrs of surgery all done laparoscopic. These two doctors are absolutely the greatest. Highly skilled, caring and professional beyond belief. I would highly recommend Dr. Sands without any reservations.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor, Highly recommend him to people with IBD

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Dr. Sands is a great surgeon. He is very knowledgably about IBD. I had a wonderful experience with him and recieved great care. He is truthful and honest. He will not sugar coat what you will experience during or after surgery. Dont try and rush him into giving you the next surgery because unless you are ready he wont give in.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2017

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Sands is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.