Dr. Laurence Silverstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Tarzana, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2017
Consummate Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anyone reviewing this office with a rating of less than 4 stars is revealing more about themselves unintentionally. I have been a patient here for more than 20 yrs. Dr. Silverstein graduated from one of the finest Medical schools in the country and his bedside manner is unexcelled...He truly cares about his patients. This cannot be said about all the physicians who have previously left the practice. No matter, in EVERY instance, the best stayed. His referrals to specialists are some of the best in their fields, even Cedars-Sinai refers patients to him. Don't believe any negativity you might read here, it stems from those with a dull axe to grind. A little research will reveal this to your own satisfaction!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
The Best!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently hospitalized and out of all the doctors at the Hospital only Dr. Silverstein went the extra steps to find my condition and saved my life! I am very pleased with his office staff as well, very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverstein ,NP Debra and medical assistants, as medical practitioners, are fine. Dr. Silverstein's office staff, however, is terrible. I have been a patient as both a PPO carrier, and then as an HMO carrier. You definitely get treated differently, and better, as a PPO carrier. Once we became HMO carriers it became difficult to get appointments. In addition, I've never received my referrals. I called 3 weeks after my visit to check on them and was told they would coming in the next week. A month and a half later and they still haven't arrived.The message seems to be, "we don't want you if you are an HMO carrier". If that's the case, then why agree to take HMO patients at all? Withholding medical services as a punishment to HMO patients just isn't ethical at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
retired CPA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and very dedicated to his elderly patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since the other doctors have all left the practice, the place has gone way downhill. The best nurses/staffers left as well. I had issues with Silverstein every time I saw him, from years ago, and I only saw him a few times. Really poor bedside manner. He overreacted to a blood test once and scared the heck out of me. He wants to do what he wants to do and has no interest in feedback from patients and will never listen to patient's point of view. Now he is alone there with some Nurse Practitioner to assist. Thanks, but no thanks. A phlebotomist royally messed up a blood test as well. Their billings are nearly always inaccurate. Front desk people don't call back re insurance questions. All they do 'right' there is send back the little cards with our test result info on them. I have left the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I often feel like I'm annoying the doctor when I ask questions. He has also told me not to come in with a long list of concerns because they only block out a certain amount of time for each patient. I now spend about 10 minutes with the doctor, twice a year, to find out the results of my blood work. He has been good about following up with prescription refills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurence Silverstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.