Dr. Laurence Spier MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Exceptional doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spier is not just an exceptional surgeon, he is a caring doctor that made me feel comfortable the minute I met him. I would recommend him to anyone I care about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful very knowledgeable doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Warm, Genuine and Compassionate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had my first visit with Dr. Spier this week after my Pulmonologist thought I should have a lung biopsy based upon my Cat Scan Results. I was a nervous wreck for one week prior to my appt. with Dr. Spier. Dr. Spier not only put my mind at ease regarding my results, but made me feel completely comfortable and at ease from the moment he called me into his office. I have read other reviews that says the Dr. Spier is only in business for the money. I am baffled by these reviews as Dr. Spier, who is a surgeon, told me I did not need a biopsy. I highly recommend this doctor. You will not be disappointed. I am so grateful to have met this Dr. and received his professional consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spier is professional, supportive, and did an excellent job on my surgery. He has an excellent bedside manner and visited me in the hospital every day during my recovery. I would highly reccomend him to anyone needing thoracic surgery. In addition, his using laproscopic methods greatly sped my recovery and overall wellbeing. I had heard stories of others going through surgery the "old fashioned way" which means large painful incisions and long recoveries. With Dr Spier this was completely not the case, and my recovery was quick and quite pain free. Again, he is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him. One last thing, Dr. Spier and his staff have always been easily accessable for questions, whether in person or on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all about money not about patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Grateful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What can I say about Dr. Spier more than he's a great doctor, together with his partner they are like Batman and Robin. God continue to bless and guide Dr. Spier's hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Honest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Marc Rose
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spier is a very mild mannered surgeon. He has an excellent rapport with his patients. He spends alot of time with each individual. He is a concerned doctor and he makes you feel very comfortable.He is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring, compassionate. All other negative reviews have "something up their sleeve".Anyone who has dealt with dr Spier knows not only is he 100% concerned about his patients wellbeing, but a talented,well educated, experienced professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His character is not stable.No interest on patientInterested only on the Money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to say that Dr. Spier made a difficult situation easier to handle.He assured me that all would turn out well.............and he was right.He is very warm and has an excellent bedside manner.Needless to say................an excellent surgeon.God bless Dr. Spier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurence Spier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.