The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Spier Is this you?
  • 40
  • 0
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
16.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Spier?


50 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Dr Spier is a magnificent surgeon. He saved my life.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Exceptional doctor

Dr. Spier is not just an exceptional surgeon, he is a caring doctor that made me feel comfortable the minute I met him. I would recommend him to anyone I care about.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Wonderful very knowledgeable doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Warm, Genuine and Compassionate

I had my first visit with Dr. Spier this week after my Pulmonologist thought I should have a lung biopsy based upon my Cat Scan Results. I was a nervous wreck for one week prior to my appt. with Dr. Spier. Dr. Spier not only put my mind at ease regarding my results, but made me feel completely comfortable and at ease from the moment he called me into his office. I have read other reviews that says the Dr. Spier is only in business for the money. I am baffled by these reviews as Dr. Spier, who is a surgeon, told me I did not need a biopsy. I highly recommend this doctor. You will not be disappointed. I am so grateful to have met this Dr. and received his professional consultation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

Dr Spier is professional, supportive, and did an excellent job on my surgery. He has an excellent bedside manner and visited me in the hospital every day during my recovery. I would highly reccomend him to anyone needing thoracic surgery. In addition, his using laproscopic methods greatly sped my recovery and overall wellbeing. I had heard stories of others going through surgery the "old fashioned way" which means large painful incisions and long recoveries. With Dr Spier this was completely not the case, and my recovery was quick and quite pain free. Again, he is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him. One last thing, Dr. Spier and his staff have always been easily accessable for questions, whether in person or on the phone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

He is one of the best

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2010

all about money not about patient

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Grateful

What can I say about Dr. Spier more than he's a great doctor, together with his partner they are like Batman and Robin. God continue to bless and guide Dr. Spier's hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

Honest

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Marc Rose

Dr. Spier is a very mild mannered surgeon. He has an excellent rapport with his patients. He spends alot of time with each individual. He is a concerned doctor and he makes you feel very comfortable.He is an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Wonderful, caring, compassionate. All other negative reviews have "something up their sleeve".Anyone who has dealt with dr Spier knows not only is he 100% concerned about his patients wellbeing, but a talented,well educated, experienced professional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

His character is not stable.No interest on patientInterested only on the Money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Spier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Eric Presser

    Dr. Eric Presser

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Great Neck, NY 0.07 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    14
  • Dr. Richard Matano

    Vascular Surgery

    Great Neck, NY 0.08 mi

    3.8
    (60)
    33