ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Ulrey Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Ulrey?


30 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Excellent doctor & staff. He has performed two hip surgeries and one knee replacement. I'm ready for the last one!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

EXCELLENT RESULTS

Dr. Ulrey nperformed hip surgery on my husband 2 years ago and he has been a new person ever since then. Prior to his hip replacement, he had given up golf for 2 years and even walking was a huge chore. He was in pain constantly. Dr. Ulrey met with my husband before and after surgery and also met with me while my husband was in recovery. He gave me several contact numbers to reach him in case of emergenvy after my husband was discharged. The surgery has been a huge success and my husband has been golfing 4 times a week since then and experiences no pain or discomfort of any kind. Best doctor ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Lyn

Very good patient interaction...went to Dr. Ulrey on a recommendation from a friend and it was a good decision. His diagnosis was clear and he helped me understand and he answered all of my questions. Would return again if I needed to. Also saw Dr. Ulrey several months later in a restaurant and he remembered me and was kind enough to ask how I was feeling.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Find another doctor

I do NOT recommend this doctor. I initially saw Dr. Ulrey because of hip pain and stiffness in my low back. My first visit with Dr. Ulrey was alright, but he ordered some tests I did not need which were on my knees instead of my back. When I met with him for my follow-up visit, he asked me if he had seen me before. One year later, I am still in pain and need to find a doctor who really cares.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2009

Excellent patient to doctor communication skills, diagnosis was caring and well executed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2008

My kind of Dr.

Caring, professional, skilled, understanding. What more can I say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Ulrey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

  • Dr. Matthew Kopera

    Dr. Matthew Kopera

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Troy, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (86)
    17
  • Dr. Mark Koniuch

    Dr. Mark Koniuch

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Troy, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    40
  • Dr. Brady Vibert

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Troy, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (58)
    17