ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Westreich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Westreich?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Westreich?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

not worth the money

Dr has patient give urine sample to test to determine if using. All smoke & mirrors BC does not have patient monitored while gi Ing urine sample. Had he done so would have learned sooner my soon was using. Charges $375 visit. COMPLETE waste of money

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Incompetent -- New Jersey and New York

Dr. Westreich has a very poor reputation, which I learned too late.He is unprofessional, and has compromised his profession and a number of his clients.Before I knew about his reputation, I gave his name to the niece of a colleague. I regret this wholeheartedly.She saw him twice, which was two more times than she should have. Had I been told what he did on the first appointment, I would have had her out of there immediately.I regret that now, and so does my colleague. His niece said that Dr. Westreich fell asleep. She tried to wake him and couldn't.When she got up to leave, he woke up and started yelling at her.He charged her his full fee, which was egregiously high and overcharged to begin with. He demanded half the payment in cash, which he had not informed her of ahead of time; she had to leave, in the evening, find an ATM and get back to his office immediately or he said he would charge a penalty on top of that. The second visit he put her on medications that caused serious side effects, none of which he told her about.This "doctor" is irresponsible and incompetent.He should not be practicing.And now I know he practices in two different states. Obviously, he is in it for the money, because he does nothing, he sleeps, and when he is awake he does a terrible, damaging job.What a shame.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

The Worst! Keep Away!

Unprofessional. Seems in another world. He fell asleep during my sppointments, and when I asked him to refund a portion of his fee for this he not only refused but charged me an extra 1 hour and 15 mins on top of it. Unsettling man, creepy.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

Unprofessional; Poor Reputation

Dr. (not that he deserves this title) Westreich was unprofessional. Despite hearing questionable comments about him (overcharging on bills, acting sexually inappropriate, and others), I decided to see for myself. When asked about these and other problems, he laughed and said these patients confused him for someone else. As I saw for myself, they were correct. He fell asleep during appointments and pretended he hadn't. He often seemed in another world; when I asked him questions, he had forgotten what the topic was. I heard him screaming at a patient on the phone and I heard him threaten one young man who was clearly ill, telling him that he deserved to die if he couldn't make fee payments on time. This is an atrocious doctor, and his "patients" -- any he still has -- are in danger.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

Doesn't care and also falls asleep during office visits

He overcharged me, as well as friends I had foolishly referred to him, and during all the visits he actually FELL ASLEEP while I was speaking and he was supposed to be listening and diagnosing.I've heard the same thing from several other patients, all of them left him.In my experience, he did next to nothing and charged an obscene amount of money for his "services."A total waste of money and time.Others have had the same exact experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

Falls asleep during expensive visit

Dr. Westreich charges an obscene amount of $ for a visit which would be OK if he didn't start to nod off while I was answering his questions. This happened EVERY SINGLE VISIT until I left him and found a better doctor just down the street for less $.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Westreich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Diana Moga

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Scott Bienenfeld

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    18
  • Dr. Annmarie Caracansi

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    23