ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Wolf Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Wolf?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Review after office visit

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Dr. Wolf's staff --Phys. assist and and person in training-- spent more time with me than the Dr. and that was approx. 15 min. After he injected my knee and left the room he sent the assistant back in to tell me to keep check on my sugar readings because they will rise. Apparently he didn't read my records before he ran in an injected me. I wish I had known something about him before my visit. I would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst bed side manners I have ever seen in my 50 years

Posted on April 4th, 2015

worst communications that I have ever had with a doctor. The fellow doctor that was with him seemed like he wanted to crawl under a table the way Dr. Wolf was treating me with insults and jabs on being overweight. Dr. Wolf , show some compassion to your fellow human beings

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Disappointed in Dr. Wolf

Posted on January 4th, 2015

I recently visited Dr. Wolf at Lankenau Hospital. Great exp working with the staff at his office, however dealing with Dr. Wolf a totally different experience. Met him first time and noticed that he is very judgmental from the start. I had some knee issues, he did ordered X-rays and asked me to come back so he could talk about it with me. While I was waiting for him inside one of the patients room, I could hear someone speaking right outside with a very derogatory comment about my condition and telling the other person I can't do anything for this one, she need to loose some weight followed by a mutual laugh. Once he entered the room, I told him point blank "you were talking about me", which he denied but went on to say, there is nothing we could do for you. I went to another doctor the very next day at Lankenau and guess what, I regimented treatment has started with medication and knee exercises. Note to Dr. Wolf "Treat your patient the way you want to be treated. you let me go because you patronized me and thought I was there for just some pain killers" I work in huge training facility for a major pharma company and will share this as an example with 50 people per week per training. Imagine the impact!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

Do yourself a favor: avoid

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HIP Relacement

Posted on September 27th, 2011

He is great Dr. and I would recomd. him to anyone and i Have

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Additionally, he fails to return phone calls from patients, even when his assistant Pat says she will give him the message and he will "get back to you". This is a continuing problem, as this has happened on multiple occasions. Additionally, he is demeaning in his attitude, fails to spend signficant time ( like how about more than 5 minutes); this to someone who is also a health care professional.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Wolf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.