ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurie Ashby Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Ashby?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Ashby?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

A First Rate Physician....Puts Patients First

I would definitely recommend Dr. Ashby. She has taken as long as I need for an appointment and if I have more things to cover than is reasonable for an annual she makes a good follow up plan for us. She is good at working with my other doctors cooperatively which I have found to be a problem with some other family physicians. Very personable and approachable. I did however have a bad experience with one of the PA's in the office and when Dr Ashby heard about it she told me I should have told the nurse to get me another Dr. (she was not in the office). She did speak to the offending PA. I like a physician who is proactive and stands up for her patients like that.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

BEST DOCTOR EVER!!!!

So I am writing this because I believe that Dr.Ashby deserves the praise. In 2007 I first started seeing her. My 1st appointment she listened to everything I told her and iinstead of making me repeat all the previous tests that had been run she sets up the next logical test, gets me set with a specialist, helps me to control my pain and generally does what no doctor has done in the last 10 years. I absoutely LOVE her as a dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Ashby's for about ten years, even prior to her being with CCFM. She's the best physician I've ever had. She is friendly, caring,listens,gives detailed answers to my questions and shares information that supports her opinion. She stays current on studies and medical developments. I have always been more than satisfied with her as well as any referral physicians that she sends me to. She went out of her way to find a male physician for my husband. He is very happy with him too. Dr. Ashby is always courteuos and professional. She trys hard to maintain a schedule so that she can give all her patients her full attention. Wherever she goes, I go. Advice to patients; when you schedule an appointment tell them all of the reasons that you need to see the doctor. That way they will allot the proper amount of time for your visit. Be prepared for your appointment. If you have to make a list that's ok. It will go a lot better for you too. Be honest with the doctor so she can do her best for you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2008

Not recommended

Dr. Ashby completely ignored health issues, i.e., diabetes, liver condition, and high Choloresterol. Miss-diagnosed skin erruption and pushed the purchase of a hand brace that was far too large, because she did not have the correct size--thus it was useless. Dr. Ashby appeared to have no procedure in place to follow patient care. She was clearly not engaged.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurie Ashby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Ashley King

    Dr. Ashley King

    Family Medicine

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    4
  • Dr. Judith Chasin

    Family Medicine

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. William Jonakin

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    38