Dr. Laurie Barkway DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Van Wert, OH

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Wait Time 42 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
dr barkaway is up on her patients condition very knowledgable thorough did not seem rushed quickto advise and/or refer my only complaint was the waiting time almost 2 hours altho her service was well worth the wait iwould allow for hour and a half wait in the future
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most caring and concerned physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of dr. Barkway for a number of years and I admit reschduling appointments can be a problem sometimes but I have always been treated with care by her, she takes her time and listens to patients complaints whether good or bad. I feel she cares about.her patients .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Horrible doctor, she does not care about patients.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment after being involved in a car crash. I live in Adrian, so Tecumseh is about a 10 minute drive. After waiting for 30 minutes, the receptionist told me Dr. Barkway had plans and needs to leave and asked if I could come back in a week. Seriously? I am so upset with this doctor and will not be coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
happy with Dr. barkway
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Barkway she always take time and listening to me . And the staff is excellent too . The only thing I don't like is having appointment and there seeing people come in that walked in after me going in first though the walk in clinic I feel that they should go by who first in that order because having to set in the lobby for two hours or three is very hard especially on the elderly . But as far as a Doctor she is excellent . Just please Doctor Barkway and office staff take people in the order that they arrived in . Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just seen here in the ER last night. Not sure why all the bad reviews. I thought she was better then some of the other ER doctors I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
NEVER see Dr. Barkway!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laura Barkway is rude, ill-qualified as a physician, extremely unprofessional. She has long had a very bad reputation in the community and my family will refuse treatment from her. I understand she has lost hospital priviledges because of the many complaints against her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Terrible dr and staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional and uncaring staff and dr. Over an hour wait for ten minutes with the dr who never even looked me in the eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Absolutely horrible doctor, wait times just as bad
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend anyone I know seeing this doctor and I have now heard the same opinion from many people I know who've visited her in the past. I've never waited less than an hour to be seen, she doesn't take all your symptoms into consideration, the office staff is EXTREMELY rude, and she spends very little time in your room. I was put in an exam room that already had another patient in it today! And the nurse didn't believe me when I said I've never smoked. I am officially finding a new doctor.

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurie Barkway, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Van Wert, OH.