The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurie Barkway Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Barkway?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

dr barkaway is up on her patients condition very knowledgable thorough did not seem rushed quickto advise and/or refer my only complaint was the waiting time almost 2 hours altho her service was well worth the wait iwould allow for hour and a half wait in the future

most caring and concerned physician

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

I've been a patient of dr. Barkway for a number of years and I admit reschduling appointments can be a problem sometimes but I have always been treated with care by her, she takes her time and listens to patients complaints whether good or bad. I feel she cares about.her patients .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Horrible doctor, she does not care about patients.

I made an appointment after being involved in a car crash. I live in Adrian, so Tecumseh is about a 10 minute drive. After waiting for 30 minutes, the receptionist told me Dr. Barkway had plans and needs to leave and asked if I could come back in a week. Seriously? I am so upset with this doctor and will not be coming back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

happy with Dr. barkway

I like Dr Barkway she always take time and listening to me . And the staff is excellent too . The only thing I don't like is having appointment and there seeing people come in that walked in after me going in first though the walk in clinic I feel that they should go by who first in that order because having to set in the lobby for two hours or three is very hard especially on the elderly . But as far as a Doctor she is excellent . Just please Doctor Barkway and office staff take people in the order that they arrived in . Thank you

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Just seen here in the ER last night. Not sure why all the bad reviews. I thought she was better then some of the other ER doctors I have seen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

NEVER see Dr. Barkway!

Dr. Laura Barkway is rude, ill-qualified as a physician, extremely unprofessional. She has long had a very bad reputation in the community and my family will refuse treatment from her. I understand she has lost hospital priviledges because of the many complaints against her.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Terrible dr and staff

Very unprofessional and uncaring staff and dr. Over an hour wait for ten minutes with the dr who never even looked me in the eye.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Absolutely horrible doctor, wait times just as bad

I wouldn't recommend anyone I know seeing this doctor and I have now heard the same opinion from many people I know who've visited her in the past. I've never waited less than an hour to be seen, she doesn't take all your symptoms into consideration, the office staff is EXTREMELY rude, and she spends very little time in your room. I was put in an exam room that already had another patient in it today! And the nurse didn't believe me when I said I've never smoked. I am officially finding a new doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurie Barkway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tecumseh, MI.

  • Dr. Kun Li

    Family Medicine

    Tecumseh, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
  • Dr. Jacob Martinez

    Family Medicine

    Tecumseh, MI 1.15 mi

    3.4
    (19)
    7
  • Dr. John Kelly

    Dr. John Kelly

    Family Medicine

    Tecumseh, MI 1.35 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    26