Dr. Laurie Blanscet DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Murrieta, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blanscet was a wonderful doctor until she changed to MDVIP which not everyone can afford to pay. She grew to big and doesn't care now about anyone who cannot afford to join this rip off group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
GREAT DOCTOR!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
MY FIRST VISIT WITH DR. BLANSCET WAS REALLY A GOOD ONE! I WAS TREATED WITH RESPECT BY THE FRONT OFFICE GIRLS AND DR. BLANSCET WAS SO EASY TO TALK TO. ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sadly, it is so easy for people to post untrue and damaging things. Dana was going through some personal issues that have now resolved, he is now back to his happy, caring self. Don't persecute him for a short time of being "off". He is better than most doctors. Dr. Blanscet and Christine are also very caring and compassionate, of course! Overall you get great care here! You can not have quality medical care without a wait these days. You need to realize that insurances do not pay doctors to help you, they are paid to get you in and out. When you wait, it is because the doctor and the P.A. are spending extra time with a prior patient AND they WILL spend it with you if needed. I NEVER feel rushed at this office. This is truly an office that cares about you! And followup they do! They make sure that you get your results and that you got what you needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dana seems to be a mean spirited person which I will no longer see. However, Christine is wonderful and emphatic. Very much like Dr. Blanscet. Strangers have made unsolicited comments to me about Dana when they have seen on a perscription slip that Dr Blanscet was my doctor. Their comments were less than complimentary regarding him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Best Dr. I have ever seen
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring Dr. She always takes her time with you, sometimes you have to wait a bit, but when you are seeing her she takes her time a will not rush you out. I have been seeing her for 7 yrs now. Her staff and PA's are always friendly and professional. Would reccomend this Dr. and Her PA's to my closes friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
quality care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know that you can wait for a good doctor. It is worth it. so often we want our cake and eat it too! In this current health insurance environment I find myself lucky to have found Dr. Blanscet. She is kind and caring. She has two great P.A.'s. You can always get into one of the providers on the same day. They used to have a longer wait time but they have worked on the schedule. But, if I wait I consider it a small price to pay for quality care. Isn't your health worth a little time??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 8th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very long wait times, hard to see Dr. always a p.a. They take 1 1/2 hour lunch and closed on Fridays. Very inconvenient if you work. Dr. is nice if you ever get to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Too Interested
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In hawking expensive Arbonne products no matter what you go in to be seen for. You have to sit in a hot crowded waiting room, then wait in a hot stuffy exam room. If you have an appointment with this doctor (IF you can even get an appointment - same day appointments are out unless you call within 10 minutes of the office opening and if you want an appointment with her, you have to book it weeks in advance and most of the staff is surly)you can expect your appointment to take at least an hour and a half to two hours. Of that time, you'll spend maybe 10 minutes being seen. Then you'll be made to endure a sales pitch for grossly overpriced "health care" products and be hounded to attend her "health classes" which are also pitches for Arbonne.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurie Blanscet, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murrieta, CA.