Dr. Laurie Bleicher MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Anchorage, AK

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient since March 2013 and have only highest praise for Dr Bleicher and her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Dr Laura Bleicher is in my opinion the best breast surgeon In Alaska.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Searching for the best
Dr. Bleicher was recommended to me, but when I called her office looking to schedule an appointment, the receptionist I believe she said her name is Jessica was extremely rude. Her voice was harsh and she had a very bad attitude. She should know that patients call there for serious reasons especially something like cancer. I found rudeness in her voice, and she always talk over me. When she talked over me, I didn't stop talking because I wanted her to stop talking and to listen to what I was saying, but my goodness, she kept on shooting her mouth off. Then after all that, she asked me and I quote "What kind of cancer do think you have, is it cancer or pre cancer"? Common now, what kind of stupid question was that? For one thing she was so rude, always talk over me, she didn't understand the whole thing because she didn't want to listen to what I was saying, instead, she shoot her mouth off, and then asked me this very stupid question. I told her that I made a mistake calling their office, and that she was very rude, and hung up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Excellent doctor. Would highly recommend this doctor. Have been with this doctor for 24 plus years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Highest recommendation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bleicher is an excellent doctor. I can only give her the highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bleicher is an excellent physician an surgeon. She has been my physician since I moved to Anchorage, d/t family history of breast cancer. I was treated for breast cancer, had surgery and follow up care. She has impeccable standards and is always interested in concerns her patient may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Bleicher! One of the smartest women I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Terrific!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific surgeon.

2.3 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Hawaii pride
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had an appt for pre-op. Got there 15-10 mins early. At a same there were a couple who got there same time which they were behind us entering the door. They called her in before me. We waited for over 1 hour. We were upset that we decided to reschedule. Now I'm booked for 2 weeks out. I assuming they scheduled the lady the same time. I am disappointed cause I really like dr Bleicher. I blame it on the receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with her skill as a surgeon, her bedside manner, the organization of her office and her entire business. I am a healthcare worker so I scrutinize others-she is excellent in every category.

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was great.. I would recommend her..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Not a Plastic surgeon
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE IS NOT A PLASTIC OR RECONSTRUCTIVE SURGEON!! (although she claims to have worked w/one 25+ years ago! haha). She also does not have up to the minute office equipment, and seems to operate in the technological dark ages, which is not appropriate for a surgeonShe messed my mastectomy up, and I have some problems which she is dismissive about. She did not give me complete nor accurate information as to what to expect in terms of massive areas of numbness which extend into my back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurie Bleicher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.