Dr. Laurie Fisher MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Leawood, KS

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 87 patient ratings
  • 46 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

87 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Great family practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In every regard the very best in family practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Have seen Dr Fisher for years. She is fantastic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fisher was introduced to me by my father . Dr Fisher Is carrying and trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
WONDERFUL
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful doctor! Very easy to talk to and she takes the time to listen and answer any questions that I may have. I have never feel rushed at any of my appointments. Anyone would be lucky to have her as their doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every appointment I have had with Dr. Fisher has been a good experience with the entire office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Her patient for many years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aside from the fact I rarely have to wait to get an appointment or in the exam room, she is a great doctor. She is prepared and familiar with my records, knows why I'm there, and answers my questions. I'm very happy she's my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fisher has a way about her that no matter how busy she is when she enters the room with you she makes you feel like your the only thing that matters. And she is in no hurry. You won't be sorry you selectef her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Dr. Fisher is the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been her patient for years. She is very personable and caring. She listens intently, explains everything to you and never leaves you feeling rushed. The office is clean and the staff is friendly, courteous, and professional.

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Dr. Fisher is the Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Fisher. She is very professional, yet easy to talk to and asks questions about issues I mention. She is thorough and efficient, just like the staff members I encounter in the Town Plaza office. I usually receive a telephone call the following day to explain my lab results. And what I especially like is that she is accessible and will return a phone call if necessary!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the fact that making a suggestion to make the office more comfortable for all patrons. Was heard & furniture with no arms were placed in the main waiting rooms. Laurie & her staff are wonderful. I've been with Dr. Laurie since 2002. She's always been there, looked after me. I appreciate her for her knowledge & understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
First visit
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fisher told me about her background etc. she was warm & listened to my concerns. She told me she would if necessary call me herself if she felt it necessary, something unheard of these days. I felt she actually cared about my well-being.

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Dr. Laurie Fisher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fisher is the first physician I have visited in many years who runs her office on-time and efficiently, without making you feel that your time with her us rushed . I appreciate her professionalism, her skill as a doctor, and her kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fisher is professional and caring. She always spends the amount of time with me during my visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.



Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurie Fisher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.