Dr. Laurie Kane MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kane is a nightmare. She has the worst bedside manner and one of the largest egos. She needs to pay attention to what the patient is telling her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kane is very knowledgeable about her subject matter and doesn't hesitate to run the appropriate tests. Her nurse asked me all the questions and then went the other side of the door and relayed all that I said to Dr Kane. Of course some was misconstrued as 2nd hand comments usually are and the doctor was dismissive when I tried to mention some things. I found it very difficult to have back/forth communications with Dr. Kane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not very pleasant, but she is so knowledgeable and cares so much about her patients being as healthy as possible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
is arrogant and does not follow through with appointments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
G.A.Denny
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.laurie Kane is extremely thorough and professional. She has been my doctor for many years and I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Bob Nygaard
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought that she gave me excellent care, both in the hospital and in the office. She had a complicated time diagnosing me, because my illness is not that common. However, she handled it well. She is truly a doctor that I trust inplicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is rude. Diiffuculr to get an appointment time as hours are limited when she works
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kane is an extremely qualified physician and is a very thorough practitioner.She is concerned about helping her patients and was trained at Mayo and it is evident. I would recommend her to people who have an endocrine problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
FRUSTRATED
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NOT MUCH COFIDENCE IN HER ABILITY TO CARE FOR SOMEONE I AGREE EARN A PAYCHECK ON A PART TIME BASIS TRAT THE PROBLEM ON A T A TIME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. has been caring for me the past 5 years since having a brain tumor even though I am not allways folling through with the advice given she has taken the time to point out why I should be following her advice and what my recoarse whold be if I choose not to she has my best interest at heart and I am lucky to have her as a Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kane is an excellent Dr and has been my diabetes coach for the past 6 years. I think she is willing to put in as much effort as the patient is. I'm sure it's frustrating for her to see so many diabetics who simply do not put forth the effort necessary to properly manage their diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2008
Part time practitioner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is disorganized, doesn't follow through, works at it part time apparently for a paycheck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurie Kane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Michel Zakari

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rouzbeh Afsari

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raffi Minasian

34 years experience

4.7 of 5