ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurie Kane Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 6
  • 6
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Kane?


24 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

Go anywhere else.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Dr. Kane is a nightmare. She has the worst bedside manner and one of the largest egos. She needs to pay attention to what the patient is telling her.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

Dr. Kane is very knowledgeable about her subject matter and doesn't hesitate to run the appropriate tests. Her nurse asked me all the questions and then went the other side of the door and relayed all that I said to Dr Kane. Of course some was misconstrued as 2nd hand comments usually are and the doctor was dismissive when I tried to mention some things. I found it very difficult to have back/forth communications with Dr. Kane.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

She is not very pleasant, but she is so knowledgeable and cares so much about her patients being as healthy as possible

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

is arrogant and does not follow through with appointments

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

G.A.Denny

Dr.laurie Kane is extremely thorough and professional. She has been my doctor for many years and I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Bob Nygaard

I thought that she gave me excellent care, both in the hospital and in the office. She had a complicated time diagnosing me, because my illness is not that common. However, she handled it well. She is truly a doctor that I trust inplicitly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Office staff is rude. Diiffuculr to get an appointment time as hours are limited when she works

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 6th, 2010

Dr. Kane is an extremely qualified physician and is a very thorough practitioner.She is concerned about helping her patients and was trained at Mayo and it is evident. I would recommend her to people who have an endocrine problem.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

FRUSTRATED

NOT MUCH COFIDENCE IN HER ABILITY TO CARE FOR SOMEONE I AGREE EARN A PAYCHECK ON A PART TIME BASIS TRAT THE PROBLEM ON A T A TIME

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2010

Great Doctor

This Dr. has been caring for me the past 5 years since having a brain tumor even though I am not allways folling through with the advice given she has taken the time to point out why I should be following her advice and what my recoarse whold be if I choose not to she has my best interest at heart and I am lucky to have her as a Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 22nd, 2009

Dr.Kane is an excellent Dr and has been my diabetes coach for the past 6 years. I think she is willing to put in as much effort as the patient is. I'm sure it's frustrating for her to see so many diabetics who simply do not put forth the effort necessary to properly manage their diabetes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurie Kane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.

  • Dr. Michel Zakari

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Glendale, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Rouzbeh Afsari

    Internal Medicine

    Glendale, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Raffi Minasian

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Glendale, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    34