ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurie Katz Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Katz?


19 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

The most caring doctor that I have seen

Dr Katz is the best doctor that I have ever seen. She does not rush you and she listens to your concerns. She genuinely cares about her patients. My only reason for not continuing to see her is due to scheduling. She went part-time and we moved to a city further away and it was not convenient for me to stay with her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

Unprofessional

The entire Infinity Primary Care office in West Bloomfield is unprofessional. Dr.Katz in particular does no follow up whatsoever and she clearly does not care about her patients .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Terrible office. I called to schedule an appointment for some symptoms I was showing and I was rudely told that she only does yearly physicals now. I asked them what they expect me to do now, and they acted like it wasn't their business to take care of me. She also has very mediocre bedside manner and doesn't follow up on visits. I'm looking for a new PCP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

I read great reviews about this Dr. and picked her as my PCP as she was listed on my insurance companies website as an available PCP. When calling after choosing her to see if I needed to make a new patient appointment, etc. The receptionist answered with no professionalism and very rudely stated she is not accepting new patients, then hung up on me! Appalling! Thank goodness I dodged that bullet!!!! I hate to give a poor rating to the Dr. for this however, you should hire professional and compassionate staff in the medical field.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

My experience was not good, I would say, really bad - I was refused an appointment because doctor was too busy to take care of me, no time , overbooked and office manager offered me to see someone else (not the first time in my 10 years of being her patient ). And generally phisycal appt wait is 6 months???, to actually see her you need to call at 8:30am which I did this morning and was told at 8:31am that she is all booked??? Who needs this kind of care? Just add more stress when you are sick? No, I am going somewhere else

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

Outstanding Medical Care

Dr. Katz has been my primary physician for fourteen years. On my first visit to her office, she confirmed that I had stage 2 breast cancer. Her care was phenominal; her "bed side" manners comforting;her time spent with me was unbelievable; and her follow-up personal. I would not be alive if it were not for God and Dr. Laurie Katz. I AM BLESSED TO HAVE HER AS MY PHYSICIAN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Caring staff and excellent care

Dr Katz has a wonderful bedside manner. She listens patiently, is thoughtful in her answers, and explains things simply and clearly. Her staff is courteous, prompt and very responsive. I'm not put on hold for long periods. If they promise to call back, they do it. There's usually a wait of a couple months for low priority appointments like annual physicals. I can anticipate this and schedule these well in advance. But I've never waited for urgent appointments or for answers to urgent questions. I'm thankful to be one of Dr Katz' patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2010

new patient

I waited 5 months for an appointment only to be left in an examining room and not seen by the doctor. No staff came to say there would be a delay. After an hour I had to leave to attend to patients in my own office.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2009

Tamara

Dr. Katz is an excellent doctor. I have been with her for 9 years and I recommend her to anyone asking if I know of a good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

A very compassionate, knowledgeable, takes time to listen to patients concerns. I think that she is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurie Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

  • Dr. Amy Goldfaden

    Dr. Amy Goldfaden

    Internal Medicine

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    33
  • Dr. William Sulaka

    Internal Medicine

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    8
  • Dr. Gagandeep Randhawa

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    3.4
    (18)
    19