ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurie Kile Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Kile?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Kile?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Best available

It's nearly impossible to find a psychiatrist now who will do anything more than a five minute "med check". Dr. Kile actually spends time with patients (appointments have been 45-75 minutes). Figures out what's going on in your life, addresses concerns, makes lifestyle suggestions. I really appreciate a doctor taking the time to look at the bigger picture, not just pushing pills.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Easily the worst doctor experience I've had. I urge you to look elsewhere for mental healthcare. She was insensitive towards my trauma. She was rude, almost mocking in her mannerisms. The shock of the visit has discouraged me from seeking out another doctor, though anyone would be better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Wants to help

Yes, Dr. Kile has a certain style. But it is effective and she deeply cares. She doesn't coddle and is forthright -- both very good if indeed you want to be and stay better. She doesn't hold your hand, and she makes you responsible, and ultimately that is good. I have seen a number of metal health professionals and she is head and shoulders above the rest, hands down! She has made my life better. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Excellent Doctor & Caring Person

I have been with Dr. Kile for 10+ years.Saw many doctors before her..was in a deep depression...even had ECT treatments. She found the correct mix of medications for me. I got my life back !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

confrontational

Rude and confrontational. Already has treatment plan made upon first meeting the client. Does not embrace client-centered philosophies. Argumentative. Felt demeaning and as though she didn't have an ounce of passion in her body. Not a good experience. Would not recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurie Kile is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellefonte, PA.

  • Dr. Sultana Begum

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bellefonte, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Muhammad Qamar

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bellefonte, PA 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Hemant Shah

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bellefonte, PA 0 mi