Dr. Laurie Kile MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Harrisburg, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Best available
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's nearly impossible to find a psychiatrist now who will do anything more than a five minute "med check". Dr. Kile actually spends time with patients (appointments have been 45-75 minutes). Figures out what's going on in your life, addresses concerns, makes lifestyle suggestions. I really appreciate a doctor taking the time to look at the bigger picture, not just pushing pills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easily the worst doctor experience I've had. I urge you to look elsewhere for mental healthcare. She was insensitive towards my trauma. She was rude, almost mocking in her mannerisms. The shock of the visit has discouraged me from seeking out another doctor, though anyone would be better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Wants to help
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, Dr. Kile has a certain style. But it is effective and she deeply cares. She doesn't coddle and is forthright -- both very good if indeed you want to be and stay better. She doesn't hold your hand, and she makes you responsible, and ultimately that is good. I have seen a number of metal health professionals and she is head and shoulders above the rest, hands down! She has made my life better. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Excellent Doctor & Caring Person
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been with Dr. Kile for 10+ years.Saw many doctors before her..was in a deep depression...even had ECT treatments. She found the correct mix of medications for me. I got my life back !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
confrontational
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and confrontational. Already has treatment plan made upon first meeting the client. Does not embrace client-centered philosophies. Argumentative. Felt demeaning and as though she didn't have an ounce of passion in her body. Not a good experience. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurie Kile, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harrisburg, PA.