ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurie Kukas Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Kukas?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

I don't know how many doctors will spend an entire day with a patient and review medical history all the way back to their mothers pregnancy. She is extremely thorough and my son has made huge improvements since we have been going to her. If she does prescribe medication she monitors it very closely and requires frequent visits and phone calls. We are extremely happy with her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Sheryl Davenport

Dr. Kukas was great in helping me with my autistic son. We attribute many advances to Dr. Kukas' help. Doctor visits are awesome and she is very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Parent of ADHD son

Dr. Kukas is extremely thorough in her evaluation. Yes, it does take awhile to get an initial evaluation. It requires that the parent complete several forms before you even get scheduled. More proof of her thoroughness-she won't schedule your child if you don't need her services. She has a wealth of behavioral ideas to help your child and, as you should expect, she knows ADHD medications well if you decide to go that route. She spends about an hour with you at each follow up appointment which makes me feel confident she is truly looking for how your child is coping. She also makes follow up phone calls if you need further help between appointments. We have seen her for two years going and are very satisfied.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

I'm going to another Dr.

Dr Kukas took 2 months to get my sons evaluation typed up. I had to call many times to get this important information. This was very frustrating. She has not followed up on anything with my son.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

She's smart but thats as good as it gets

We wated 4 months to get into this doctor. Sh told us NOTHING new. She spent the entire appointment "interpreting" my non verbal cues which every interpretation was wrong by a lot and Kukas was forceful and rude about it. I've been trying to get our report and medical records for months while she dodges my MANY phone calls. I've finally had to file a complaint with the state board of medicine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

horrible

We waited 4 months to get into this doctor. She told us NOTHING new. She spent the entire appointment "interpreting" my non verbal cues whic ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

2.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurie Kukas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Okey Nwokolo

    Dr. Okey Nwokolo

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.33 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    37
  • Dr. Noor Jihan Abdul-Haqq

    Dr. Noor Jihan Abdul-Haqq

    Pediatrics

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.42 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. Wazir Ahmad

    Dr. Wazir Ahmad

    Pediatrics

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.42 mi

    4.2
    (31)
    38