The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurie Mccall Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Mccall?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

What you'd hope for in a doctor

Dr. McCall does things right. She's a skilled, knowledgeable, and experienced surgeon — but she's also a caring doctor who really listens to her patients and makes sensible adjustments to their care based on what she's learned. Brava for Dr. McCall!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

I can see again!!

Doc McCall fixed my eyelid after a combat related injury to my eye. Now my ophthalmologist can remove cataracts and install a lens in my eye. I'll be able to see normally again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Dr. McCall is an exceptional physician! She and her office are very courteous, caring and easy to talk to. Dr. McCall is my Cosmetic eye surgeon and Cosmetic filler/injection professional of choice. The results are always great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Eyelid Surgery & Filler

I went to Dr. McCall for eyelid surgery and could not have asked for better treatment. Dr. McCall was very thorough in explaining what the procedure would entail. Dr. McCall, as well as her assistant are very professional, but at the same time very thoughtful and considerate. I am so satisfied with the final outcome of my eyelids that I have chosen to have fillers done at this office. The fillers probably can be found less expensive else where, but knowing how much Dr. McCall cares about the outcome of even the smallest procedure is worth its weight in gold.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor, very easy to talk too!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Dr McCall review

Dr McCall is one of the finest Doctors I have ever been treated by. There was not one negative experience from the scheduling, staff, visits. A ++++++ series of events for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

she is by far the best in ventura county

I looooooove dr. Mccall, shes is the best... she makes you look great, is very affordable and doesnt lie about what you need to make u spend more. I once went in thinking i would need a ton of work cause i hadnt been there in about a year and gave her a healthy budget to work with for my face and she only used HALF OF MY BUDGET!!!!! She is suuuuuper honest and for that, i loooove her not to mention i look freaken 20 and im 30... i get carded all the time and it rocks lol!!!! Go to her... her and her husband are the best around. !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurie Mccall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.

  • Dr. Jillanne Mccarty

    Dr. Jillanne Mccarty

    Ophthalmology

    Ventura, CA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. David Shapiro

    Ophthalmology, Radiology

    Ventura, CA 0.01 mi

    29
  • Dr. Peter Weiner

    Ophthalmology

    Ventura, CA 2.09 mi