Dr. Laurie Mccall MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Ventura, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
What you'd hope for in a doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCall does things right. She's a skilled, knowledgeable, and experienced surgeon — but she's also a caring doctor who really listens to her patients and makes sensible adjustments to their care based on what she's learned. Brava for Dr. McCall!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
I can see again!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc McCall fixed my eyelid after a combat related injury to my eye. Now my ophthalmologist can remove cataracts and install a lens in my eye. I'll be able to see normally again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCall is an exceptional physician! She and her office are very courteous, caring and easy to talk to. Dr. McCall is my Cosmetic eye surgeon and Cosmetic filler/injection professional of choice. The results are always great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Eyelid Surgery & Filler
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. McCall for eyelid surgery and could not have asked for better treatment. Dr. McCall was very thorough in explaining what the procedure would entail. Dr. McCall, as well as her assistant are very professional, but at the same time very thoughtful and considerate. I am so satisfied with the final outcome of my eyelids that I have chosen to have fillers done at this office. The fillers probably can be found less expensive else where, but knowing how much Dr. McCall cares about the outcome of even the smallest procedure is worth its weight in gold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor, very easy to talk too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Dr McCall review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McCall is one of the finest Doctors I have ever been treated by. There was not one negative experience from the scheduling, staff, visits. A ++++++ series of events for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
she is by far the best in ventura county
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I looooooove dr. Mccall, shes is the best... she makes you look great, is very affordable and doesnt lie about what you need to make u spend more. I once went in thinking i would need a ton of work cause i hadnt been there in about a year and gave her a healthy budget to work with for my face and she only used HALF OF MY BUDGET!!!!! She is suuuuuper honest and for that, i loooove her not to mention i look freaken 20 and im 30... i get carded all the time and it rocks lol!!!! Go to her... her and her husband are the best around. !

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurie Mccall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.