ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurie Meckler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Meckler?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Dr Meckler is patient, and kind to the elderly. She takes an extra mile to help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my holiday

Posted on January 24th, 2014

I totally agree with Liza, the other reviews are dishonest and probably had a bad experience because of a bad attitude before their appointment. If it wasn't for Dr Meckler, my Christmas holiday would have been ruined. She helped me out when all other doctors turned me away because of my problem. She was caring and completely understood what I was going through. Thank you Dr Meckler

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thankful

Posted on January 4th, 2014

I do not agree with the reviews on this page. I haven't met someone that is so concerned with my well being. She took extra time to sit and hear me out. And made sure to be understanding of my issues. I felt very comfortable and safe and was able to be honest. I will be coming back to see her. I don't know what type of expectations the other people that took the time to bash her but a far as I am concerned, she over exceeded my expectations.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2011

yes, she should have her license revoked and go see a shrink herself. They let anyone be a doctor now.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

D. Meckler should have her license revoked

Posted on August 29th, 2011

Dr. Meckler is incompetent, frazzled and seems unfit to be practicing medicine. She does not return calls, is late to appointments and appears disorganized and "out-of-it." She offers zero counseling,and appears to have no interest in her patients. She'll write you a prescription, but that's about it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurie Meckler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.