The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurie Meckler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Meckler?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Meckler?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Dr Meckler is patient, and kind to the elderly. She takes an extra mile to help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Saved my holiday

I totally agree with Liza, the other reviews are dishonest and probably had a bad experience because of a bad attitude before their appointment. If it wasn't for Dr Meckler, my Christmas holiday would have been ruined. She helped me out when all other doctors turned me away because of my problem. She was caring and completely understood what I was going through. Thank you Dr Meckler

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Thankful

I do not agree with the reviews on this page. I haven't met someone that is so concerned with my well being. She took extra time to sit and hear me out. And made sure to be understanding of my issues. I felt very comfortable and safe and was able to be honest. I will be coming back to see her. I don't know what type of expectations the other people that took the time to bash her but a far as I am concerned, she over exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

yes, she should have her license revoked and go see a shrink herself. They let anyone be a doctor now.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

D. Meckler should have her license revoked

Dr. Meckler is incompetent, frazzled and seems unfit to be practicing medicine. She does not return calls, is late to appointments and appears disorganized and "out-of-it." She offers zero counseling,and appears to have no interest in her patients. She'll write you a prescription, but that's about it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurie Meckler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Maryam Rakhmatullina

    Psychiatry, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Vinod Suresh

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Jason Estok

    Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    9