Dr. Laurie Sabine MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Elyria, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Prescription
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
She was not nice . I been on the same meds for 10 years she refused to fill my reg. Meds of Xanax and norco , I thought that was terrible . I'm out of pills not good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
I'd recommend Dr. Sabine!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use Dr. Sabine, and find her perfect for me. Her staff are friendly, mild wait times, nothing ever a problem. She has, in my opinion, the perfect combination of not too much nagging but not a pushover either -- very professional. She seems a good 'maturity' of old enough to be a good seasoned doctor, but young enough to know current trends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family physician retired after I had been with her for more than 15 years. I made one visit to Dr. Sabine trying to find a new doctor closer to my home. She disregarded my understanding of my chronic condition and criticized the course of treatment that I had worked with my previous doctor to establish through trial and error over a long and trusting relationship. I was treated like I was a drug seeking patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Losing her enthusiasm
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've followed this doctor for several years. I used to think she was great, but recently have felt like she isn't really listening to my concerns anymore. I have had some rather flippant remarks made to me, bordering on rude. I don't like her current location; it seems somewhat like a medical assembly line and I really do not like visiting her in the basement of this facility! Sort of an afterthought! Recently I had some lab work done. I assume I must be okay but have heard nothing from their office in 12 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Unhappy patient
Very unprofessional.Asked for help resolving a paperwork issue and was told that it was filled out and that is final. The paperwork was filled out incorrectly and the Dr was unwilling to assist in resolving the matter and told me not to call her office again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she doesn't listen to a thing you say- I went in there for a sore throat and she sent me for a sleep study!!! doesn't pay attention at all and completely ignores your main concern- horrible doctor my little 4 year old child could take care of me better than that dumb inadequate idiot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Best doctor ever.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have followed Dr. Sabine from Oberlin to Elyria to Grafton and now to Superior. She is the best GP I've ever been to and I cannot say enough good things about her. She takes the time to listen, she knows who I am and she will even suggest non-traditional medicines & practices (i.e., massage, acupuncture, black cohosh), all of which have worked for me.

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
She's rude
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is now at Superior Medical Care and her bedside manner is still the same. I followed her but will be going back to EMH Grafton. She was the problem not EMH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Sabine for over 15 years. She has always made me feel at ease, has always given me the best medical advice, she's just a very kind and compassionate person. She receives my highest praise in all categories.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't take the time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurie Sabine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elyria, OH.