Dr. Laurie Solomon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you are looking for a doctor who is smart, able and caring, then this is your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Laurie Solomon is a very caring and good Dr will give the patient respect and listen to all her concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
LOVE!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I TRUST THIS DR WITH EVERYTHING!! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE! I FIND EXCUSES TO SEE HER!!! WORTH THE WAIT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Find Another Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did Dr. Solomon botch my surgery, she denied doing and when I needed another operation to repair the damage, she responded with a shrug.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Suffern Deb
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Laurie is really great. So great she is in high demand. I have to make annual check up appointments 4 months ahead of time (or more). But when I come in, the office is well run and she is such a winner that I put up with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
if you are high risk stay away!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
She failed to show up to 3 deliveries and sent a nurse instead.Layed Back!Not recommended if you are having multipales.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I've ever had.... I wish I could still keep her as my doctor, however, she moved so far! I hope to find one just as good as she is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2010
Horrible experience! Totally unprofessional staff. No follow through
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being in my late 40's well into menopause it seemed clear to me that Dr. Solomon and her staff were not requesting the proper testing for my blood work ups. Never was it suggested to me to have my cholesterol checked which, even I know cholesterol levels can shoot up in menopause, I was dissappointed she didn't address. this I waiting 5 months to get my first appointment and they tried to cancel it on me. I argued and they rescheduled for a week later. I waited for her over an hour. When I complained I was treated badly. When she finally came in to examine me she had a nasty attitude because I complained. It seemed to me if you are pregnant you get much better treatment. The staff was horrible, very cold, nasty, and forgot time and time again to fax prescriptions to the lab for blood work ups. I wasted a lot of time taking off work to get my bloodwork done. They didn't even tell me to fast for the cholestoral test. I told the Dr. I would never come back to her again and that is my feeling to date.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2009
Love
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I love her. I love her. I love her. ughhhhhhhhhhhh love..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After weeks of bleeding in early pregnancy and not taking the time to even meet me face to face in the office during my visits, the DR. refused to take my call on a weekend when I really needed her most. I ended up with a miscarriage. The next day I made an appointment and was forced to wait over an hour in the lobby with extreme cramping and bleeding, and then close to a half hour in an upright chair in an exam room. Appointments for sonograms were difficult to acquire, and general gyn appointments were nearly impossible to get -- even with the nurse (who was great). I cannot recommend a Dr. who has no consideration for her patients' time and comfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2008
Patient Displeased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is clear that Dr. Solomon prefers to tend to women having children, than cares about those who need ways to prevent it. The time she spent with me over a year in preparation for a procedure was next to none using her nurses instead, and, the day of the procedure she had a patient in labor, and so I was not cared for in a way that gave me any confidence, after all was said and done. I chose Dr. Solomon for her credentials but I will no longer sacrifice a healthy relationship for such.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laurie Solomon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suffern, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Simonson

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gabriel Tenembaum

34 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Lefkowitz

5.0 of 5