ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurie Sorenson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Sorenson?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Sorenson?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

The best doctor in Olympia !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

patient

Dr. Sorenson is the best GYN/surgeon in the Olympia area. She did a D&C for me, and it was almost pain-free. She surrounds herself with the best anesthesiologist and surgical team at Providence St. Peter Hospital. The staff there all told me about her surgical expertise, and patient satisfaction with her work. I had never had a surgical procedure done before, so put off dealing with the D&C that Dr. Sorenson said I needed as soon as possible. She was right--that I should have had it done earlier, but now I put my full trust in her. Dr. Sorenson was also past president of the medical staff at Providence St. Peter Hospital, and is well-regarded by her peers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Hands down the best!!

Dr. Sorenson is the hardest doctor to get in to but she is worth the wait if you can get in! I would advise that she stops taking new patients for a while so regular patients can schedule visits when they need to. Her nurse is wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

I could tell from the first meeting with Dr. Sorenson that she cared for me not only as a patient but as a person. She would take whatever amount of time necessary to explain what was occuring in laymans terms and answer all of the many questions I had, regardless of how much time it took. She told me what options I had so I could make informed decisions. Her care and compassion not only was exhibited in her office, but also in the hospital, not only to me, but also to my family, when she came out to explain what happened during surgery. She had great bedside manners during the hospital stay and has been great during follow up appointments. I am so glad that I was sent to Dr. Sorenson and would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

So glad I found her

I recently had to have a hysterectomy because of large fibroid tumors growing and causing pain inside and out of my uterus. Since I know people in the field I asked around before deciding who to go to and Dr Sorenson's name kept coming up as the best. Once I went to my first visit I was so glad I choose her. She was very knowledgeable and really took time to help me understand. Because my Uterus was so enlarged (the size of a 4 1/2 month pregnancy, and I've never had a baby!)she explained she would have to do the vertical cut which was going to be a longer healing process. She explained to me what the other methods were and why they were not an option for my case. But said she felt in the long run I would be very glad I did it and feel much better. Then she left the decision with me to go ahead and have it or live with the problems I was having. Since I was having so much pain from the symptoms it was an easy choice to go ahead with the surgery. It ended up being even more complicated then expected because of the position of the fibriods out side my uterus and there adhesion's to my organs. I was very grateful to have such a skilled surgeon do the procedure. It went smoothly and I'm recovering well. But what impressed me most is her gracious concern for my comfort and well being post-op. She never made me feel like just a number or as though she didn't have time to answer my questions. It is a scary thing to submit yourself to the care of someone for something as big as this yet she put me at ease from the beginning. I can't recommend her highly enough! The office is well run and only in one out of 3 visits so far did I have to wait more then 5 or 10 minutes before I was called in. And once your in the room it's not long before she is with you. But once she is with you she is really with you she feels like a concerned friend when she talks with you so amazing in this day and age of hurry them though medicine. I would recommend her to my best friend and I recommend her to you! She is wonderful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Dr. Sorenson came highly recommend to me by several friends that have had her as both an OB and Gyno. She has never disappointed me during my two tricky pregnancies.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Very kind and capable

Dr. Sorenson delivered my son after I had suffered three mid-term miscarriages (under the care of a different doctor). She was very attentive throughout my pregnancy and monitored me very closely, taking every precaution to make sure my mind was at ease. She is wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

very able hands!

Dr. Sorenson delivered all of my children (I have 3, one normal, two C-section). No two pregnancies are alike! She handled each with precision and knowledge. She even fought to keep me as a patient, even taking a financial loss, when my insurance company's PPO plan changed and she became out of network for me! Her nurse Sheryl is AWESOME! Great, great office!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2008

An excellent physician

Dr. Sorenson saw me through a very difficult time with the loss of my pregnancy. I found her to be compassionate, knowledgable and kind. I am thankful she was my physician during that difficult time and recommend her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurie Sorenson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olympia, WA.

  • Dr. Brenda Davies

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Olympia, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Kathy Goble

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Olympia, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Cheri Sears

    Dr. Cheri Sears

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Olympia, WA 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    17