ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurie Tom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Tom?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

smart and compassionate.

the very best endocrine doctor, ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

We like her.

Smart, caring. Specifically wanted to go to her because of her credentials and accomplishments. Tells it like it is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Bad personality & no compassion for patients

My mother in the past were a patient of dr. Tom. And yes! She was a not pleasant doctor to patients. My mother dislikes her much but had to stay as dr. Tom patient bc she was recommended by a good doctor and didn't want to change to disappoint her regular doc. And yes waiting in the office is long. She talks as if she knows her profession . Which is 100% not. Her staff is better and nicer than her ! Beware of the weird doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 25th, 2014

Scary and no bedside manner

Dr Tom has been my doctor for 10 years. I just had enough of her superior attitude and the way she exams my neck like a have a spreadable disease She is a well known top doctor but I gave up trying when she stopped listening. Horrible stuck up and needs to improve her bedside manner. Ice queen.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

After four years we are done with her. She is just not able to discuss in depth your test results and has no knowledge of insulin pumps and how they work. Constantly trying to pass you off to a diabetes educator for more instruction when you don't need it. Doesn't care about you A1C, only the numbers that can vary during the day. and, of course has no advice on anything to help you. This is so different than our doctor we had on the mainland. Kind of a rude manner, you always feel that she has somewhere else she rather be. I would not recommend her to anyone looking for a good patient doctor relationship.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

Bedside manner was terrible

Saw this doctor the first few years after I was diagnosed Type 2 diabetic. I decided to switch doctors after I heard Dr. Tom yelling at her staff about how much money she lost after her staff didn't return calls from potentially new patients. Her bedside manner was horrible and she has no empathy at all.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Very caring and kind, knowledgeable

She spent a lot of time with me on the initial visit, really trying to understand my health problems which are complicated. Her staff is kind as well. Be prepared for a wait, though.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurie Tom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. Roland Ng

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Ivy Nip

    Dr. Ivy Nip

    Internal Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Rodney Kazama

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38