The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurissa Kashmer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurissa Kashmer?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurissa Kashmer?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Knowledgeable & Great Attitude

Highly recommended

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

We were terrified with worry about early puberty in our daughter. But Dr.Kashmer very patiently explained what might be going on and how it could be treated. We felt so relieved after meeting her, and she was just wonderful with our daughter, who was very nervous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Great doctor and staff

Best doctor!!! My 7 year old son was just diagnosed with type 1 diabetes and Dr Kashmer was very patient in answering all of our questions. I truly believe she wants the best for her patients and goes the extra mile to help in every way she can! She is highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Worth the drive

Dr Kashmer has turned my son's diabetes onto a new path. Blood sugar numbers were all over the place before she straightened things out. Wish we would have found her earlier in his diagnosis. And her nurses are great too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2009

She's the best!

No other doctor has ever taken such time with me as Dr. Kashmer has. She has been a great blessing to me and my family. She is patient and personable. Truly, she cannot be replaced. I am very thankful to know her and to have her care for my daughter.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2009

answered all my questions about my daughter patiently

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurissa Kashmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

  • Dr. Scott Dubow

    Dr. Scott Dubow

    Pediatrics, Anesthesiology

    Allentown, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Valerie Lewis

    Dr. Valerie Lewis

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Allentown, PA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Elizabeth Chacko

    Dr. Elizabeth Chacko

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Allentown, PA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)