ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lavern Davidhizar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lavern Davidhizar?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

Awesome Dr!!

The best thing I like about dr is that he really listens and offers to help!! I've had problems with my insurance and he has been very patient with it all.. He is very certain he can help me!! I have sent several friends to him and they say he is very kind and an excellent doctor!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

one of the worst doctors on the peninsula.

If I could give 0 stars for the last 3 I would. i went there was told I needed labs that was 2 appointments ago I still haven't gotten labs . I asked to schedule a ultrasound 6 months ago I ask every month they still haven't. All they will do is provide pain meds . But if you're insurance wants a pretty Auth for you forget about it being done in a reasonable time frame.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Great place to see a physicians assistant, probably a safer choice anyway

Be sure to check this guy out online before you go instead of after; it all starts to make sense.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Seems to care about you as a person

Dr. Davidhizar really put a lot of time into listening to me and what I thought my issues were stemming from and explained his thoughts as well. He didn't rush but really made me feel like he cared about my getting well. I really liked him and would definately go back.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2011

Poorest Medical Service Ever Received

Set an appointment to get a skin tag removed. After waiting 2 hours past our appointment time, we end up seeing a 21 year old PA. He removed the skin tag. Took approx 20 mins from the time he walked in till we left the clinic. Got a bill for 653.00. You decide.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

The one doctor on the peninsula who has truly helped my muscle pain and overall well being

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lavern Davidhizar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Soldotna, AK.

  • Dr. Jim Sanders

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Soldotna, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Joshua Morris

    Dr. Joshua Morris

    Family Medicine

    Soldotna, AK 0.04 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Craig Doser

    Family Medicine

    Soldotna, AK 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27