Dr. Laverne Lovell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Patient of Dr Lovell
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had back surgery by dr Lovell and I WD let him do it again. I never had a pain I came outta recovery and started walking. No therapy either. He just fixed the nerves in my right hand. It's feeling better. I recommend him to my family and friends he is the very best. I love how he takes time and explain things to me. I love my dr so much. He's good to me. Wasn't for him and god's grace I just don't know. Thanks Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
I would not recommend this doctor. does not care. too big of a hurry to make social events. no bedside manner. superior attitude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lovell is an excellent surgeon with a genuine love for his patients. He performed a 3 level cervical fusion and it was a complete success. I would never go to any other physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best an only surgeon that I would only do any surgerysuggestions on me or my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent surgeon and wonderful human being. Respectful, compassionate, and listens to the problems you are experiencing. If you want to be confident that you are choosing one of the best neurosurgeons in the Memphis area, choose him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Great Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my 76 yr old mother was told by a orthopedic surgeon that she needed a 6 hr spine surgery, for severe spinal stenosis, with little or no guarantees for results, my mom, sister and I were needless to say, at a loss.....My 1st thought was a neurologist to look at her, Dr Lovell had preformed neck surgery on me in 2010 with great results. I immediately called his office and his staff (Cheryl) was so helpful and efficient in getting us in quickly, as my mom was in severe pain. We meet at his office on a Monday, he took much time to explain what his suggestions on surgery were, what the possible outcome could or could not be, got her admitted to the hospital and preformed a little over 2 hr surgery on Wed. My mom, who has suffered back pain for over 30 plus years, came out of surgery like a champ. Dr. Lovell was great in his follow up care, he is very patient in answering questions and keeping us informed. He even made my mom laughing with his jokes.....She is about to be released from rehab. She has a long way to go, but is doing great, thanks so much to Dr Lovell. We are all very thankful for his knowledge, experience and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lovell preformed a lumber back surgery on me in 2001. This was my second surgery on the same level...not only did he repair the damage from the ruptured disc he cleaned up the the mess that was done by another doctor. I was able to resume working a 40 hour job within no time at all. I had only worked part time after the first surgery n 1993. Dr. Lovell is a very caring doctor and wonderful surgeon. I would recommend he to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
very professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and very conservative and realistic in his treatment. He has helped my son tremendously!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Laverne Lovell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Maurice Smith

28 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Foley

37 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rodney Olinger

33 years experience

4.3 of 5