Dr. Lavinia Chong MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Interior Designer
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did have to wait an hour before I saw Dr. Chong. Her staff was apologetic and they gave me some lovely products for the wait. My consultation was helpful and informative. I enjoyed Dr. Chong very much. She was extremely knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Caring doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr Chong for a consultation for explant surgery. I chose her because of the excellent reviews I have read and I wasn't disappointed. Everyone was very polite And dr Chong was very thorough. I didn't feel rushed. I have been to one other explant consult and felt bad afterwards like I needed tons of reconstruction to look normal after implant removal, I was also pressure for more implants. not with Dr Chong I felt like she understood my wants and needs and not once did she make me feel bad. Actually I felt great and like I can trust her. Awesome caring and professional. I will be using and recommending Dr Chong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lavinia is truly gifted and talented as a surgeon. She's also very humble and has great bedside manner pre and post surgery. She offers much more than just surgery. She has industry expertise and knows what's best for different situations. Her staff is also fun and knowlegable. I would definitely recommend anyone to Dr. Chong's practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She really took time to discuss my needs and wanted to get to know me during consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm overjoyed with the results of the implant removal and breastlift Dr Chong performed. The level of care and attention I received was beyond my expectations. She and her staff are always available for questions or concerns with a quick and understanding response. I felt I was in the best of hands throughout the healing process. I highly recommend Dr Chong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Knowledgeable, Professional, Current
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the many things I can say about Dr. Chong is that she knows her business. I can count on her to answer my questions and help me choose procedures that will give me the result I want. I have been a patient of Dr. Chong for almost 15 years, and I know her to be honest and kind. An outstanding Doctor. I consider myself fortunate to be a patient .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chong's bedside manner is on point. She does amazing work and is accessible to her patients. I'm doing a second surgery with her and wouldn't consider any other doctor. She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Enhancement and Encouragement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chong and her staff were professional, have great bed-side manner, perform excellent surgery and after care, courteous to family members, provided clear objectives, and well exceeded my expectations. Thank you Dr. Chong and the entire staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chong is probably one of the best plastic surgeons in practice today!

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Breast Reduction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgeon! She performed my breast reduction in 2004, and it was a positive experience. From initial consultation to post-op follow ups, Dr. Chong gave me her time and expertise.......this is by far the best thing I've ever done for myself! It was life changing. I have recommended Dr. Chong to others, and I will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2008
I love Dr. Chong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have the most wonderful results from my surgery with Dr. Chong. Absolutely perfect! I couldn't be happier and strongly recommend her to anyone looking for cosmetic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lavinia Chong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.