ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lavinia Chong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lavinia Chong?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lavinia Chong?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 23 Ratings with 12 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Interior Designer

I did have to wait an hour before I saw Dr. Chong. Her staff was apologetic and they gave me some lovely products for the wait. My consultation was helpful and informative. I enjoyed Dr. Chong very much. She was extremely knowledgeable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Caring doctor and staff

I saw Dr Chong for a consultation for explant surgery. I chose her because of the excellent reviews I have read and I wasn't disappointed. Everyone was very polite And dr Chong was very thorough. I didn't feel rushed. I have been to one other explant consult and felt bad afterwards like I needed tons of reconstruction to look normal after implant removal, I was also pressure for more implants. not with Dr Chong I felt like she understood my wants and needs and not once did she make me feel bad. Actually I felt great and like I can trust her. Awesome caring and professional. I will be using and recommending Dr Chong.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Great experience

Dr. Lavinia is truly gifted and talented as a surgeon. She's also very humble and has great bedside manner pre and post surgery. She offers much more than just surgery. She has industry expertise and knows what's best for different situations. Her staff is also fun and knowlegable. I would definitely recommend anyone to Dr. Chong's practice

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

She really took time to discuss my needs and wanted to get to know me during consultation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

I'm overjoyed with the results of the implant removal and breastlift Dr Chong performed. The level of care and attention I received was beyond my expectations. She and her staff are always available for questions or concerns with a quick and understanding response. I felt I was in the best of hands throughout the healing process. I highly recommend Dr Chong.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Knowledgeable, Professional, Current

One of the many things I can say about Dr. Chong is that she knows her business. I can count on her to answer my questions and help me choose procedures that will give me the result I want. I have been a patient of Dr. Chong for almost 15 years, and I know her to be honest and kind. An outstanding Doctor. I consider myself fortunate to be a patient .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Dr. Chong's bedside manner is on point. She does amazing work and is accessible to her patients. I'm doing a second surgery with her and wouldn't consider any other doctor. She is the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Enhancement and Encouragement

Dr. Chong and her staff were professional, have great bed-side manner, perform excellent surgery and after care, courteous to family members, provided clear objectives, and well exceeded my expectations. Thank you Dr. Chong and the entire staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Fantastic doctor

Dr. Chong is probably one of the best plastic surgeons in practice today!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Skin Graft
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

Breast Reduction

Amazing surgeon! She performed my breast reduction in 2004, and it was a positive experience. From initial consultation to post-op follow ups, Dr. Chong gave me her time and expertise.......this is by far the best thing I've ever done for myself! It was life changing. I have recommended Dr. Chong to others, and I will continue to do so.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2008

I love Dr. Chong

I have the most wonderful results from my surgery with Dr. Chong. Absolutely perfect! I couldn't be happier and strongly recommend her to anyone looking for cosmetic surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lavinia Chong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Travis Kidner

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    13
  • Dr. Jay Calvert

    Dr. Jay Calvert

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Stephen Fink

    Dr. Stephen Fink

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    27