Dr. Lawrence Alexander MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Coral Gables, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Husbands back surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mu husband had back surgery with Dr. Alexander and we were very pleased. We are not from Florida so he had to finish his physical therapy in Wisconsin. The therapists there ask him where he had his surgery and if he every needed surgery again go back there. They said they have never seen a patient with as much flexibility as Bob had for this particular back surgery. Excellent surgeon and I highly recommend him. It was his lower back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Honest review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Dr. Lawrence Alexander Spinal Surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor got me walking again. Not once but twice when others stated it was not possible. This doctor fights for his patient's rights and care. As a former ER nurse, I know what I'm talking about. I only recommend him to all my patients and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Excellent! !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had spine and knee surgery with Doctor Alexander and I'm very happy with the experience, he made me feel so confident, so secure, everything went perfect, he has such a great energy and he's an amazing surgeon. Do not hesitate on choosing him as your doctor, you won't regret it. I highly recommend him. The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent Doctor, Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Very happy patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor's first concern was my input, It showed me he honestly cares for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
My Mother's Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alexander is a kind doctor who sits to listen to your concerns. He is not rushed or rushing you out. He gives you options and is not pushy. He gives you his opinion and leaves the rest up to you. I recommend Dr. Alexander to who ever has any issues with their back, even for a simple consultation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Great Spine surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father had spine surgery with Dr. Alexander about 6 months ago. We couldn't be happier with him or the outcome of the surgery. My father is pain free and back to his old self again. Dr Alexander was professional, courteous, and answered our questions. Our follow up visits have also been outstanding. I would recommend him to anyone.

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Alexander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.