inactive

Lawrence B McNally MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE STAFF IS EXTREMELY RUDE!!!!!!! I have never seen someone treat their patients with disrespect, patients go and spend $ there for the staff to lack competence!! Some joe lady is the worst!!! I witnessed her yelling at a patient and accuse her of lying. Who does this at a place of practice! She should be fired!!! And the dr did not do anything about her yelling at the patient so he should stop working also! Horrible place to go to!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seeing Dr McNally over 25yrs. He is the best. Professional in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
Common sense medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always correct with diagnosis so far. Practical advice and cost conscious with medications. His use of a dictaphone atter you tell him your symptoms used to bother me ...but now I realize it lets me hear what he thinks I told him and clarify if I need to. (You never know what exactly your doctor thinks you said or what goes into your records.) Years ago I often had long waits but that has improved immensely and I rarely have any wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McNally is too old to be practicing. You always have to wait 30 minutes to an hour. When he does come in the room, he plays with his microphone to dictate his notes instead of listening to what is going on with his patient. Then he'll leave the room and make you wait even longer (I was in there 45 minutes once) while he attends to other patients. He has no bedside manner whatsoever. He has even misdiagnosed me a few times too. He sent me home with an antibiotic for a urine infection when in fact I was full of kidney stones and had to be rushed to the hospital. I got tired of going through this routine with him and started seeing his nurse practitioner, who by the way is so much better. I have since moved but I would not recommend Dr. McNally to anyone. He really needs to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had to move from Dallas and just now having health issues, I really miss the attention and knowledge of being under Dr. McNally's care. Consider yourself lucky if you are able to be seen by one of the best Dallas has to offer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Wonderful doctor to me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For 16 years Dr. Mc Nally has helped and treated me with excellence. He's seen me through food poisoning, strep throats, tonsillectomy, the flu, weight gain(encouraged me and guided me to my weight loss), vaccines for my travels over seas. Thanks to such excellent care I haven't even had a sniffle in almost 2 yrs. Hes brilliant kind and efficient. 45 years of his career knowledge. None better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is horrible and doctor won't talk to me over the phone for a quick follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
I highly recommend Dr. McNally
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My five kids and I have been going to Dr. McNally for 14 years. He is super-smart, very experienced, analytical, friendly, informative, and has seen us through broken wrists and ankles, breast cancer, and Crohn's Disease. I trust Dr. McNally -- he is exactly what I want in a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Great Doctor!!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mcnally has been my primary physician for about 10 years. He is very knowledgeable and is always spot on with his diagnosis. He is very busy, so if your looking for someone to listen to you whine, he is probably not for you. However, if you are looking for a Dr. that can diagnosis your illness and provide a solution, then he is the Dr. for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
2 years
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really can't complain to much about this doctor as some have. My main concern would be the wait time while in the office. I've waited over an hour. I had a really good expirence with the doctor when I lost my hearing in one ear and he got right on top of it and sent me to a speacialist. Little to say I have my hearing back! :) I don't like the fact he talks in that microphone to the computer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely unprofessional. Verbally abusive and provided little to no time with patient. Did not address additional concerns that were listed as reason for appointment and wanted the patient to make another appointment to continue any discussion even though only 10 minutes was provided at visit since he was busy. Will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spend an hour waiting on Dr. McNally and then when he does breeze in for 2-3 minutes he dictating instead of interacting and talking to me. Too much overbooking patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No