Dr. Lawrence Berson MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Middletown, CT

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last summer while working in the yard, I had a terrible accident. Coming down a hill I slipped and fell, breaking my ankle in 3 places. After leaving the emergency room, my first priority was to find an orthopedic surgeon. Dr. Berson was recommended and he saw me the very next morning. My surgery was scheduled the very next day. I must commend Dr. Berson for his courtesy and bedside manners. His staff was very considerate and helpful with my insurance verifications. As for the surgery itself, it was flawless. My recovery went well with no complication. I would highly recommend Dr. Lawrence Berson for all of your orthopedic surgery needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berson was excellent with my 11 year old daughter who needed double foot surgery. I would recommend anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Avoid at all costs!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends very little time with you and doesn't wash hands between patients, in a rush to move on to next pt. Wait time is long and when he ordered a brace for me, no one brought me one and I was charged, terrible experience all together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Superhero Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berson operated on a fractured ankle and fractured heel after I was misdiagnosed my another doctor. The relief I felt after surgery was incredible after being in great pain for such a long time. Dr. Berson gives you all of his attention and is an expert in his field. I call him my 'Superhero'! I would sing his praises to anyone who will listen and definitely recommend him to anyone who has a problem with their ankles or feet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
don't go to this man. he is clueless. talks out both sides of his mouth

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible experience due to his ineptness!! I recommend you stay as far away from this man as possible!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Exellent experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick appointment with simple advice and help for my foot problems

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really caring doctor,helped the pain in my feet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice doctor. Really helped my with a serious foot problem. I am walking great now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Berson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middletown, CT.