ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Berson Is this you?
  • 23
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Berson?


41 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Last summer while working in the yard, I had a terrible accident. Coming down a hill I slipped and fell, breaking my ankle in 3 places. After leaving the emergency room, my first priority was to find an orthopedic surgeon. Dr. Berson was recommended and he saw me the very next morning. My surgery was scheduled the very next day. I must commend Dr. Berson for his courtesy and bedside manners. His staff was very considerate and helpful with my insurance verifications. As for the surgery itself, it was flawless. My recovery went well with no complication. I would highly recommend Dr. Lawrence Berson for all of your orthopedic surgery needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Dr Berson was excellent with my 11 year old daughter who needed double foot surgery. I would recommend anyone to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Avoid at all costs!

Completely unprofessional.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

He spends very little time with you and doesn't wash hands between patients, in a rush to move on to next pt. Wait time is long and when he ordered a brace for me, no one brought me one and I was charged, terrible experience all together.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Superhero Doctor!

Dr. Berson operated on a fractured ankle and fractured heel after I was misdiagnosed my another doctor. The relief I felt after surgery was incredible after being in great pain for such a long time. Dr. Berson gives you all of his attention and is an expert in his field. I call him my 'Superhero'! I would sing his praises to anyone who will listen and definitely recommend him to anyone who has a problem with their ankles or feet.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

don't go to this man. he is clueless. talks out both sides of his mouth

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

horrible experience due to his ineptness!! I recommend you stay as far away from this man as possible!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Exellent experience

Quick appointment with simple advice and help for my foot problems

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Horrible MD

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Really caring doctor,helped the pain in my feet

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Nice doctor. Really helped my with a serious foot problem. I am walking great now.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Berson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, CT.

  • Dr. Sean Odonnell

    Dr. Sean Odonnell

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Middletown, CT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Joseph Sohn

    Dr. Joseph Sohn

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Middletown, CT 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    18
  • Dr. Jeffrey Bash

    Dr. Jeffrey Bash

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Middletown, CT 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (116)
    23