Dr. Lawrence Biskin MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely talented and confident//the only surgeon in the county who ultimately fixed my complicated and recurrent hernia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super fast painless skin tag removals. super friendly and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My treatment of my skin conditions, migraines, and rosacea has been exceptional over the years.I have had effective treatment, management with my medical insurances related to the treatments, and exceptional overall care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Umbilical Hernia
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING SURGEON - WONDERFUL STAFF . Thanks a Milllion!❤️
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Hernia surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon fixing the inside. Messed up the outside. Feeling upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Wondeful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Biskin is a gifted surgical genius! God used him to heal my body!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience at A bad time in my life. I Highly recomend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Biskin is a doctor that cares about you, not about the follow-up visits.

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Run!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr biskin not only showed up an hour late for my procedure, but every staff member at the hospital had negative comments about him. I felt pressured into a procedure by him and never felt safe under his care. He has horrible bedside manners and had absolutely zero compassion for me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
a super doctor and staff
Dr. Biskin is definitely a surgeon to seek advice and treatment from, especially if you are in dire straits. He and his staff made me feel most welcome and appreciated. He was exceptionally prepared for my second appointment with him. He is clearly quite intelligent and caring, not to mention generous with his time, attention, and resources. He is a gem of a doctor and has a pleasant staff, which can make a difference when you are anticipating surgery.

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
HERNIA REPAIR BY DR.BISKIN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a family practice physician i have been working in pittsburgh for fifteen years. I had bilateral inguinal hernias for many years but was skeptical to have them repaired because of complications by other surgeons. When i heard of Dr. Biskins talents and expertise in minimally invasive laparoscopic hernia repairs i did extensive research on him and the technique. I then went to his office for a consultation and not only was extremely pleased by the courteous office staff but found Dr. Biskin to be highly intelligent, extremely accommodating and confident. The operation was performed at the Gamma Surgery Center and the operative and post operative experience was excellent. I did not require any pain medicine after the operation and couldn't be more pleased. I now refer all my patients for hernia repairs to Dr. Biskin and encourage all my colleagues to do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bisken and his staff are wonderful. He is a caring individual and an excellent doctor. I completely trust him. Thank you for being you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Biskin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.