ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Biskin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Biskin?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Biskin?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

extremely talented and confident//the only surgeon in the county who ultimately fixed my complicated and recurrent hernia

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Super fast painless skin tag removals. super friendly and knowledgeable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

My treatment of my skin conditions, migraines, and rosacea has been exceptional over the years.I have had effective treatment, management with my medical insurances related to the treatments, and exceptional overall care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Umbilical Hernia

AMAZING SURGEON - WONDERFUL STAFF . Thanks a Milllion!❤️

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Hernia surgery

Great surgeon fixing the inside. Messed up the outside. Feeling upset.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Wondeful Doctor!

Dr. Biskin is a gifted surgical genius! God used him to heal my body!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Great experience at A bad time in my life. I Highly recomend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

Dr Biskin is a doctor that cares about you, not about the follow-up visits.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Run!!!

Dr biskin not only showed up an hour late for my procedure, but every staff member at the hospital had negative comments about him. I felt pressured into a procedure by him and never felt safe under his care. He has horrible bedside manners and had absolutely zero compassion for me as a patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

a super doctor and staff

Dr. Biskin is definitely a surgeon to seek advice and treatment from, especially if you are in dire straits. He and his staff made me feel most welcome and appreciated. He was exceptionally prepared for my second appointment with him. He is clearly quite intelligent and caring, not to mention generous with his time, attention, and resources. He is a gem of a doctor and has a pleasant staff, which can make a difference when you are anticipating surgery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

HERNIA REPAIR BY DR.BISKIN

As a family practice physician i have been working in pittsburgh for fifteen years. I had bilateral inguinal hernias for many years but was skeptical to have them repaired because of complications by other surgeons. When i heard of Dr. Biskins talents and expertise in minimally invasive laparoscopic hernia repairs i did extensive research on him and the technique. I then went to his office for a consultation and not only was extremely pleased by the courteous office staff but found Dr. Biskin to be highly intelligent, extremely accommodating and confident. The operation was performed at the Gamma Surgery Center and the operative and post operative experience was excellent. I did not require any pain medicine after the operation and couldn't be more pleased. I now refer all my patients for hernia repairs to Dr. Biskin and encourage all my colleagues to do the same.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

Dr. Bisken and his staff are wonderful. He is a caring individual and an excellent doctor. I completely trust him. Thank you for being you!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Biskin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Christopher Bartels

    Dr. Christopher Bartels

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    27
  • Dr. Allen Snyder

    General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Sharon Goldstein

    Dr. Sharon Goldstein

    General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (46)
    21