The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Blacher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Blacher?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Blacher?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

The best doctor I have ever met

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

One of the best Dr I ever visit. Spend time with patients, bedside manners follow up after visit wonderful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

I came to the office scared about a recent visit to the hospital Dr.Blacher was caring, kind and very wiling to answer all my questions. He was interested not only in my stay at the hospital but also about my everyday life & family history. It has been a very long time since I have had the pleasure of being treated by such an amazing physician. His staff was sweet and patient. His medical assistant is a definite extension of his way of practicing medicine. I will continue my care with him and have referred many of my family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Disappointed

The Dr was clearly irritated upon entering the exam room. He acted provoked but without reason and proceeded to make incorrect statements about my past history and visits with him. I questioned whether he had me confused with another patient. His attitude was sarcastic and impatient. Totally out of character from my previous visits. I have since requested my records and a referral to another physician.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Blacher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Billy Yeh

    Dr. Billy Yeh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    52
  • Dr. Jonathan Roberts

    Dr. Jonathan Roberts

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Alvaro Mayorga-Cortes

    Dr. Alvaro Mayorga-Cortes

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    48